We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
The Tower at Tigh Margaidh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tower at Tigh Margaidh
One of the fantastic beaches at Sanna The Tower balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Tower at Tigh Margaidh
One of the fantastic beaches at Sanna
The Tower balcony
The Tower kitchen
The lighthouse at Ardnamurchan Point
The Tower bedroom with kingsize bed
The Tower bathroom with extra large shower
Loch Sunart from Salen
Big Dipper (available for charter) with common dolphins
Circular walk through Sunart oak woodlands, behind the Tower
View from the balcony
Another stunning beach at Sanna
A local lochan
The 'Singing Sands'
Salen from Loch Sunart - The Tower to the left of yacht's mast
Kentra Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Acharacle, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Trip62918...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

If you have a chance to go then grab it. We had a wonderful time. Angela and Mark are perfect hosts. It's a great base for exploring surrounding areas.The tower has everything you need and more. Hopefully we will return for more of the same. The dog had the best time too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
So glad you enjoyed it- and more importantly your dog did!! Hope you can make it back to explore some more? Thank you for your kind comments, Angela and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N
1 review
“Just perfect.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay at "The Tower" was just perfect! The house is really, really lovely! So warm, light and cosy with a lot of details and absolutely clean! The kitchen is very well equipped, even with some basic spices. We got milk for our first coffee and even a cake for welcome. The owners are really nice and friendly. They will help with everything you need but you will feel absolutely private. The area around is beautiful and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay! :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely feedback, it's always good to know that our guests appreciate the extras! I will pass on your comments to our daughter who does the cleaning! Glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy p
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We enjoyed the tower it is clean and modern and really well equipped,very quiet location with some great local walks ,local shop and hotel with great food all in walking distance.we would highly recommend the tower,great views from lounge and lots of local birdlife.may stop again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and availability of local walks
Liked least: scottish weather:( typical march
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thanks for the feedback Andy. Glad you both enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again later. Best wishes, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillyAC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing property for a couple in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved this house! Beautifully appointed and will not disappoint. Angela's still warm out of the oven fruit cake was an unexpected bonus with our first cup of Yorkshire Tea! Set in a beautiful part of Scotland we walked for many miles each day with our dog. The weather was Scottish seasonal and we couldn't have chosen a nicer house to come back to; its upside down aspect gives it a unique view out over the Loch. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Oldbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect escpae”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I stayed in the 'Tower' for 2 weeks last August and it was brilliant. It is fully equipped with everything you would need including a dishwasher! I think I would never get tired looking at the view from the balcony. This is the perfect get away from it all place for 2 people and I cannot recommend it highly enough, we will be back this year.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Hello
Thanks so much for the review and glad you enjoyed it. We are looking forward to seeing you again later this year and hope you have as good a time and enjoy the improvements we have made.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus W
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing