We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee place”

Lyn Leven Guest House
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Laroch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lyn Leven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Laroch
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Our original plan was to climb out of the back of Ballachulish round to a mountain bothy to 'rough it' for a couple of nights but the bad weather got the better of us, forcing us back into town and to seek the shelter of a pub and more importantly, a bed for the night!
When we rang the bell, we were met by the owner who welcomed us in and showed us to the only available room which was just fine for us. We offloaded our gear, dried off a bit and went back to the pub for dinner.
The TV's are a bit old and the digital boxes could do with a stronger signal, but it's nothing to complain about since the important channels were there. We both slept well and had a great breakfast in the morning.
All in all, a pleasurable experience for an unexpected stay.

Room Tip: No tips to give as the whole area is very peaceful and the room we had was very warm
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowNight_Hawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Lyn Leven Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

we booked a twin for a one night stay but got a triple room so the room was a good size. The room was typically B&B chintz with dated but perfectly functional fittings. The bathroom had an excellent shower. The drying room didnt really dry our wet clothes.

breakfast was decent and service was good.

average.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S-Head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

i loved it here, i only got to stay there for 1 night but it was great. i got stay here becasue there was a mix up at the hotel i was supposed to be staying at with the tour i was on.
i had a great night sleep as the room was beautiful and was like a country feel and was one of the most comfortable beds i have slept in. and the next morning at breakfast we were treated so nice and the food was great the service was great. i loved it and would recomend staying there to anyone, if i ever get back over there i would happily go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annie9586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent bedrooms, quiet area and a nice region. Very close to the historic Glenn Coe pass and the Lost or Hidden Vallye.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ar-Men49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My friends and I stayed in the family room, it was spacious and comfortable the whole guest house has been decorated to the highest standards, the breakfast was lovely and always served on a hot plate, bed linen is changed daily and so are the towels, I highly recommend Lyn Leven to anyone wanting to experience the famous scottish hospitality, five stars from me and will certainly go back there.

Room Tip: spacious, comfortable and clean with fresh linen and towels daily
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eightpaws68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here with a mate on a motorcycling trip for one night. Situated on the edge of Ballachulish village it's easy to find and handy for the pub which serves good food, good beer and occasional entertainment at weekends. A very hospitable welcome from Mrs Macleod who showed us to our accommodation in a bungalow across the road from the main building. Plenty of private parking but remember a puck for your sidestand on the gravel carpark. Room was very clean and comfortable with towels, shower gel, tea/coffee etc included. Breakfast was excellent. All round an excellent stop over point.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Very nice guest with a great breakfast and very friendly owner. The room was the best by far that we stay in on our visit to Scotland, big room and lovely bathroom.

Room Tip: Great room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lyn Leven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyn Leven Guest House

Address: West Laroch PH49 4JP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > West Laroch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Laroch
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Lyn Leven Guest House West Laroch, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing