We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
213
45
21
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
45
21
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin drying room washing up liquid clachaig inn west highland way bunk house self catering eco cabins well equipped kitchen living room short drive perfect base great accommodation gold caravan fort william reception area two nights
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had an amazing time in the Gold plus caravan. The quality of the accommodation and the location exceeded expectations. We did the hidden valley walk which was awesome. Staff were incredibly helpful

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micahsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeIndyHostel, Owner at Glencoe Independent Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi

Thanks for staying with us and for the fantastic review of our caravans! I'll pass your comments about staff to everyone else.

Keith, Davina, Rhomi and James.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Just getting round to reviewing our accomodation for our WHW trek back in October. 10 of us had sole use of the Alpine bunkhouse. We were very impressed. It was warm and comfortable with plenty of space. Rooms were clean (showers maybe needed a little attention). Overall really good

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlisonM2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeIndyHostel, Owner at Glencoe Independent Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Alison

Thanks for your wonderful review of our basic Alpine Bunkhouse! Good feedback on the showers which do need a renovation at some point.

Thanks again.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This place is amazing! Absolutely loved the Gold Plus Caravan, it's intelligently designed, optimizing every space and corner. Very warm and cosy (we we're there in the middle of winter). Kitchen complete with cooking utensils, the only improvement they could make is probably include some basic cooking condiments like oil/salt/pepper. Although coffee/tea/milk/sugar are provided, so that's great.

We would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Glencoe.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeIndyHostel, Owner at Glencoe Independent Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi

Thanks for the fantastic review!

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We had a had fab stay in one of the caravans for our first family holiday with our 8 month old. We had terrible weather during our stay but found the caravan to be warm, spacious and very comfortable which was a relief.
The caravan was immaculate as it was very new and all of the fittings are of a high standard. The owners of the site were really friendly and offered a great service with lots of information on local attractions.
Overall we have been very impressed by the standard of the accommodation and general site management and would encourage anyone to use this as a base for family trips or outdoor adventure breaks.

Pic showing how happy and comfy the baby was despite the wind/rain/sleet!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank julielT4932QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeIndyHostel, Owner at Glencoe Independent Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Julie

Thanks for your stay and awesome review!

Delighted to hear the caravan worked well for you and the new family addition!

All the best
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Stayed in an Eco cabin for three nights in middle of biggest snows to hit Glencoe for years. Superbly comfortable, warm clean and well equipped. Keith and the team have made sure these cabins are really well specced. Powerful shower, very effective underfloor heating and lots of wee touches to make life comfy. They know the area very well too, so can give great advice if needed. I will certainly be back.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saltydogstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeIndyHostel, Owner at Glencoe Independent Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hi saltydogstevie

Thanks for your stay and awesome review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our cosy wee eco cabin and look forward to welcoming you back sometime. We are always happy to help with advice and suggestions for things to do.

All the best
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews