We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glencoe - Walk to the Lost Valley”
Review of Glen Coe

Glen Coe
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.27*
and up
Loch Ness and the Highlands Small Group Day Tour from Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Glencoe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mol, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Glencoe - Walk to the Lost Valley”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Driving through Glencoe valley is great. Leaving the road and walking into the mountains is fantastic.
Propably the best known walk is the one to the 'Lost Valley'. You need 3 hours, good walking shoes and water. The best 'short' walk we did during our holiday.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 895Bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    102
    15
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corby Northants
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Glencoe ski resort”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good. Place to visit and see the spectacular views when you go up the chair lift, resturant good vale too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Possibly the most beautiful place on earth”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Breathtaking scenery, great hiking, loads of outdoor activities from kayaking to white water rafting to ice climbing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MakmaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“spectacular”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

spectacular and breathtaking area, a place where everyone should visit at least once. excellent photo opportunities here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank o_Hiho9_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We walked the West Highland Way and couldn't get a room at Kingshouse Inn, which is right on the Way. Instead, we got a taxi and went down into GlenCoe to a little town. The drive in was massively impressive--this glen of green surrounded by huge mountains where we felt buried and delighted all at the same time. I wish we had known about this beauty, for we would have broken up our trip to stay another day here to soak in the beauty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Walkers5257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glen Coe also viewed

Fort William, Lochaber
Fort William, Lochaber
 
Glencoe Village, Glencoe
 

Been to Glen Coe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing