We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Signal Rock Cottage B&B
Ranked #21 of 23 Glencoe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at Signal rock cottage 14-18th Aug, it's a very well equipped cottage, in an ideal location, we stayed as B&B, our hosts Laura and James were excellent and had lots of local knowledge, the eco friendly cottage has quality furnishings and equipment, lots of literature on places to visit and a plesant wooded location, great for walking and not far from water sports, we went on Segway at dragons tooth golf course, great fun in the rain!

Room Tip: Great if you hire the whole cottage (2 rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great cottage in an amazing setting .We enjoyed our stay very much .Very pleasant and helpful housekeeper .Tasty breakfast .Cottage extremely well equipped .
We were only people staying there ,so we enjoyed having lounge & kitchen to ourself .Not at all sure I would feel the same if other room had been occupied .Privacy & noise would have been an issue .Lovely cottage in a fabulous setting .

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lisenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent a few nights at Signal Rock Cottage at Easter and loved our time there. The house is well equipped and very cosy. Breakfast is wonderful with a good choice of different things to satisfy any tastes. The immediate area is one of the most picturesque in Scotland and there is a great pub a short walk up the road. If you visit in summer you can swim in a deep pool in the river close by. We are going back in a couple of weeks!

Stayed: April 2013
3  Thank LizFoulis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We've stayed in this cottage for one night only with breakfast included. The location is great, close to a small lake and a river, great for walks and to enjoy nature and peace and quiet.
The room was ok and clean but the bathroom could have been cleaner. The shower in the bathroom is a wet shower with a curtain.
The breakfast in the morning was amazing with so much choice and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Explore5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank agathe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elenina88love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WullDee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glencoe hotels
0.0 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Creag Mhor Lodge
Creag Mhor Lodge
#6 of 11 in Ballachulish
429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,243 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Glencoe Inn
The Glencoe Inn
#7 of 11 in Glencoe Village
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signal Rock Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signal Rock Cottage B&B

Address: Torren, PH49 4HX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Glencoe
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Signal Rock Cottage B&B Glencoe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing