We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique Kitchenique”
Review of Kitchenique

Kitchenique
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Kitchenique Cooking School has moved to a new location: The Cuvee Catering Center behind Community bank on Highway 98 2 miles east of our old location. We also have a small retail location at the Retail Therapy mini mall at 4552 US Hwy 98W in Santa Rosa Beach Fl.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Magnifique Kitchenique”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Sign up for one of Vickie's cooking classes. Not only will you learn how to cook a great dish, but you'll also be entertained along with getting your food-ucation! Reasonably priced wine accompanies the class! Great to do with girlfriends or as a couples event.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank herstory0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    10
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

What a perfect way to enjoy an incredible meal in a beautiful setting...and learn a thing or two about cooking in the process! Don't miss it!,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kitchenique Cooking School has moved and is better than ever!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Great classes and wonderful food are still the hallmark of Kitchenique. The new location is gorgeous and easy to find. Vickie's classes are fun, instructive and delicious. This is a terrific activity while on vacation at the beach when you need a break from the ordinary. Check out one of her classes and you won't be disappointed. Plus you get to eat everything she cooks. Truly a unique and enjoyable experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen-Sue62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Soooo Much FUN!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My hubby and I are always looking for fun – and we found it at our recent Kitchenique cooking lesson/dinner! Vicki has moved her cooking classes to a new facility -- the Cuvee Catering Center – and it is beautiful! We had a wonderful class, cooking a Cuban dinner with Chef Jekyll. It was delicious AND laughs abounded with Chef Jekyll leading the way! He even treated all of us to the one and only true classic Cuban drink – which is? Lots of wrong guesses – not a Mojito or Cuba Libre – it’s a Daiquiri!

Vicki made everyone feel right at home and even spent a few minutes giving us a tour. She has a wonderful selection of wines at good prices, by the glass or bottle. Everything was very organized as well as informative and entertaining.

It’s just so much more fun to enjoy a wonderful dinner, AND have someone show you how it’s cooked – AND enjoy the company of others at the same time!

This was our second Kitchenique cooking class and we will be back for more!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CushyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

New location is AWESOME.. what a kitchen!!! And , the selection of goodies at Retail Therapy is great! WTG Vicki.. the future is even brighter for Kitchenique! Congrats!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dherndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitchenique also viewed

Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Kitchenique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing