We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need lessons on customer service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayside at Sandestin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayside at Sandestin
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need lessons on customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you expect good housekeeping when you stay in a hotel move on down the block. The housekeeping was sparatic, inconsistent and managment was unwilling to accomodate the children's nap time saying they had "no control" on the maid service. My daughter asked for the linens and towels herself, made the bed and put the trash in the hall. I'll bet the folks at the Grand Sandestin had excellent service. Seems LeCiel is the on the "other side of town".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    29
    52
    37
    39
See reviews for
51
56
2
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a very average place. It seems to be older but remod recently. The internet is super slow and is in and out alot. This is an ok hotel for younger crowd. If you are on business its horrible. Business center closes at 4 and the desk in the room is about as uncomfortable as it gets, The worst part is the bathrooms. I have never seen a sink so low in my life. I am very average height and this sink is below waist. I would not stay here again unless the rate was about 30-40% lower. Lots of nicer places for same money. The room was clean and they did clean daily well. Staff was average at check in. Very average place at an above average rate. You also have to pay a daily amenity fee even of you do not use any of the amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMEGONLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel turns out to actually be studio condos owned by individuals as most of the rest of Sandestin Resort is, and is rented through different agencies. There is no actual front desk staff, so check in as at another location in the resort, but that's ok. Upon arrival to the building, it was very neat and clean in the common spaces - lobby, a TV/bar area, bay-front patio area, and other sitting and reading nooks on each floor. The individual room was pretty good too - basic hotel room set up but does have a small kitchenette area with mini-fridge, microwave, bar sink, and Keurig coffee maker. The room furnishings are fairly nice and more modern style. We had a bay facing room on an upper level, which was really nice as the hotel literally sits right on the bay! It is apparent that the hotel is an older building, but has obviously been renovated and freshened up (lobby with water features, etc, is really nice for an older place). The area around the hotel is well kept and clean, is quiet, but near all resort amenities, including a great pool right beside the building that also overlooks the bay with great views! All in all, a pretty nice place to stay at better rates than some of the other locations in Sandestin Resort.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper level, bay facing room - the view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leep1987Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We booked a room at what we thought was the highly rated Sandestin resort. What a disappointment!!! Stay away from here unless you are staying on the Hilton side. What a bait and switch! We come into the property and are greeted at the security gate and given. Directions to the Grand Sandestin Hotel. (Listen carefully cause a few wrong turns and u will be lost). Once u find the Grand Sandestin u will find no busboys. Don't unload all your baggage as I did because as you will find out you won't be staying anywhere near the grand Sandestin. After u check in u will find yourself driving all the way back to the entrance and then past it for another mile or so. Then u will be at the run down and abandoned Leciel. There is no one at the front desk and it has actually been gutted(see pics). Behind the front desk is an abandoned bar (also see pics). We were even lucky enough to get the room right near the entrance where you have to move the glass door to get to the door to your room (see pic). Your room will look like a motel6 room complete with box AC in wall and no bottled water or anything. So if this is what you are looking for them please book a room here, otherwise save yourself and your kids the cash and the disappointment... Go elsewhere.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank CultureFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miramar Beach hotels

Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We went during a a time when 99% of the San Destin property was booked. The price was the most reasonable for a very busy season.
Even though this hotel is a thinly disguised rehabbed motel, we managed to enjoy it for it's splendid views, fine modern furniture and pretty good (drivable) access to the beach and amenities.
The beds were very comfortable & plush with good linens.
We brought our children and planned on sitting on the balconies at night when they went to sleep. Unfortunately, we were on the first floor and got to enjoy the a/c drippings from the floors above us. Additionally, the view was awful as well. We got the parking lot with bushes…..
If we were to stay here again, we would pay extra for the suites with kitchens and bay view.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Le Ciel building of the Sandestin Resort offers "Resort Quality" stays for less money than the main building. "Resort", according to the manager, means NO HOUSEKEEPING, NO ROOM SERVICE and the barest bones of a room. We had to PAY EXTRA for housekeeping!!! We had to change rooms three times to find a toliet that didn't have chipped paint on the seat and/or poorly constructed bathrooms. The manager explained that as a "resort' they did not have to provide hotel services. What????

While we looked over the water there was NO BEACH within walking distance. In fact, the "hotel" is located in a residential area that reminds me of Century Villiage where my grandmother used to live. So, if you want to know what it is like to live in a retirement community - go to Le Ciel.

However, my husband and I were on our first trip without children in 15 years and planned on a beautiful and romantic stay. Just the opposite. The room was like an off-highway motel. Believe me, if my husband had not been so short-sighted as to pay for the stay in advance, we would have left after the first 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Le Ciel. If you must stay at Sandestin, make sure you are in the main building on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I loved this hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room was soft blues with brown accents. It also had a mini fridge and microwave, which you never get unless you pay for a suite. The lobby was beautiful. We did visit during off season, but there was never anyone at the desk and unclear check out locations. The housekeeping staff was seen frequently and were always very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: I would have preferred bay view, but the resort view was nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aphils03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar Beach
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside at Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside at Sandestin

Property: Bayside at Sandestin
Address: 200 Sandestin Blvd N, Miramar Beach, FL 32550-4512 (Formerly LeCiel Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Miramar Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Miramar Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside at Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside at Sandestin is a 175 unit condo/hotel situated on the beautiful shore of the Choctawhatchee Bay in the wonderful Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Bayside at Sandestin features fabulous bay views on the north and great golf course and lake views on the south. With quick and convenient access to the sugar white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast just across the resort. Great choices for shopping and dining abound throughout the Sandestin Resort as well as additional great shopping and dining nearby at the Grand Boulevard at Sandestin shopping center and Silver Sands Premium Outlet - one of the largest premium outlet centers in the country! The resort features 4 great golf courses, mini- golf course, full service marina, bike rentals, water sports, charter fishing, lots on on-site restaurants and entertainment options, and of course the gorgeous sugar white sandy beaches and beautiful emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bayside at Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing