We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Miramar Beach)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside at Sandestin(Miramar Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Sandestin(Miramar Beach)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Huntington By The Sea(Miramar Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
440
188
50
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
440
188
50
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand boulevardfront deskbistro staffnice lobbygolf coursestarbucks coffeevery nice hoteli highly recommend this hotelexcellent staywould definitely stay here againdestin areahousekeeping stafffree breakfastshort drivethe entire staffshops and restaurantsbaytowne wharf
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The location was perfect. The hotel was good looking and clean. For an additional $5/day we enjoyed amenities of the San Destin resort. Would def go stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotoriousJU-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We had a WONDERFUL time! The COURTYARD was VERY nice. The staff were all very friendly and helpful! It was so nice to not have to even drive. We could take the shuttle to any were we wanted to go! THANKS!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimkats000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We frequently stay at Marriotts, and we were a little surprised by the quality of the room. It was very small and felt crowded. We couldn't get a room with two doubles, so we had a king and a rollaway bed (had to ask three times for the bed). The sofa couch was really a loveseat and could only sleep one (and there were not sheets/pillows in the room for the couch.) The TV in the room was at least 10 years older than the hotel, and was fuzzy (luckily, we didn't come to watch TV!) We had a great bay view, and enjoyed an evening at Baytowne Wharf. The pool was fine, the gym was okay too. The hotel was brand new, so it was a surprise they built the rooms so small and so cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Booked the hotel on priceline for $90.00 a night. Had requested Destin, FL, this hotel is in Miramar, FL, right beside Destin. We were planning on being in the water (at the beach) during the duration of the stay, but since the OIL has impacted everything we were unable to stay in the water. No, there is no sign of OIL, but they have closed off the dams, resulting in all the lake water funneling into the gulf right here at Destin. You cannot even see your hand under the water. There is TONS of algae in the water.. When you get out, you smell like a nasty lake. We ended up driving down to Panama City Beach for nicer beaches / water.

Anyways, onto the hotel since that is what this review is for. The hotel is in an upscale area of the town, Grand Boulevard. There is a high end mall next to the hotel, along with an applebees that we ate at. The hotel also sits on a very nicely manicured golf course. The hotel has an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, the pool is not heated, but the temperature gets warm enough around Destin you don't need a heated pool. When we checked in the process was seamless. She pulled our reservation up, I requested a King Room at check in, she said it was available. We received our two room keys and directed to the elevators. There are several doors around the building so you can park your car in an area you can see it out of your window in your room.

When we arrived to the room I was disappointed to see how small it was. There was only room for the king size bed and a chair in the room. There was also an outdated tv, I was suprised not to see an LCD in the room. There is a wardrobe closet that has an ironing board and iron. This is located about 18 inches from the bed. There is a desk next to the tv against the wall.

The bathroom was very clean, and made with ceramic and marble tile. Bathroom was stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap, makeup towlettes.

The next morning we went downstairs for breakfast. The cost was $10.95 for the full breakfast. By this I mean, make your own waffle in the waffle iron, biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, cereal, fruit. You can also have the chef make an omelet however you would like. I still thought this cost to much, but what the heck.

We wanted to go swimming before we checked out to enjoy the pool, normal checkout time was 11am, I called the lobby to request a late check out and was given "noon"... Well, I guess it's an extra hour, but I was atleast hoping for 1.

That morning the bill was slid under the door, so there was no need for us to go to the counter to checkout, we just left. Overall I would recommend this hotel, we received a good rate on priceline for the Saturday night. I was disappointed there was no view of the gulf, but it was July 4th, so we watched the fireworks directly from our room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puregold26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I wanted to get away from the chao's of work and life for a couple days and this hotel was just the ticket. Still close to lots of things to do while a little further away from the central craziness of destin these days. Thankfully no oil there yet and I hope it stays that way. They offer a cool lobby with a bar and a nice pool on the backside and Applebee's in the parking lot. I just enjoyed the time to get away a couple days. I only interacted with the staff at check-in and out and they were very helpful. Thanks for a great stay. Only down side was all the traffic noise from hwy 98 right in front of the hotel, not really their fault. Look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamaman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews