We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Hotel”
Review of Haugh Hotel

Haugh Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haugh Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Cromdale B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great stay in a well run very friendly hotel. Good food, great beer and very pleasant and helpful staff (owner). Would highly recommend if you are visiting the area. In addition they are biker friendly which was good for myself and three companions on a weekend biking tour of the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dougie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Large bright airy rooms, spotlessly clean. Had our evening meal as well as our breakfast and food was delicious. The owner made sure we had everything we needed including us asking for a packed lunch half an hour before we were due to leave.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovemyhols47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had to book a two day stay here because of a family funeral. We have known of this hotel for many years but have not stayed there before. I have to say that our time there was very enjoyable. The room we were given had a refurbished bathroom which was tastefully finished. The room itself was clean. The bedding was of a high quality and had a delicate smell and the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts were a treat with a lot of selection to choose from and served piping hot. Enough to set anyone up for the day! My only minus mark would be that there was no evening meal as we are used to DBB. You are able, however, to purchase a meal in the bar area. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank britishrose2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We are two couples travelling Scotland and stayed here for one night. We wished that we had stayed longer. The rooms are a good size and very clean, bed was good, no noise from the pub below. Meals were excellent and Sue was very helpful in everything. The pub had a country charm where we enjoyed a few drinks in front of the fire place.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

These guys are great. Wonderful, freshly cooked breakfast, immaculate room, welcoming and knowledgeable about what's available locally. The exterior could easily be smartened up and should be. That being said they are busy.

Room Tip: Sleepy, rural location, so all rooms quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelhappy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Clean, very friendly staff, very nice location, reasonable price! Also very friendly pud. It is a very small hotel, very friendly people almost like a bnb. It is the only hotel there and no shops around. Very peaceful. It is on the road but there are not that many traffic anyway

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Had a nice weekend stay here. Myself, partner and two grandchildren. Were made to feel welcome throughout stay. Family room was comfortable with comfy beds.
Decor a little dated but fitted in with style of hotel.
Breakfasts were very nice with a good variety. Always fresh and piping hot.
We had evening meals in the bar and the choice was excellent. The food was cooked to perfection each time.
A very nice family run hotel. They supplied us with a fan as it was so warm in the room.
The lady brought me up some soup when I was unable to go down for dinner as I was unwell.
Nothing was too much bother to them.
The children equally enjoyed staying here....they loved playing pool in the bar.
Lovely people and I will certainly stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcfudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Haugh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haugh Hotel

Property: Haugh Hotel
Address: Cromdale PH26 3LW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Cromdale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cromdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Haugh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Cancelon so you can book your Haugh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haugh Hotel Cromdale, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing