We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Airhouses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Airhouses
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Galashiels
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 3nights amazing night had by all!
10 of us stayed in the capercaillie house amazing facility's very homely
Huge big beds comfortable also nice showers and baths really enjoyed them a superb view location is so quiet and relaxing the hot tub is amazing I spent all weekend in the tub was bliss the breakfast pack was more than enough for us all and the fact our scraps could go to the pigs was amazing such a laugh!
Honest best weekend we all have had!!
Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airhouses, Owner at Airhouses, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. The Capercaillie is an amazing house and now has the BBQ hut so no weather worries if you decide to BBQ. Since your visit we now have Toffee, who is a lovely Llama, keeping Ben the little Shetland company.

We would love to see you all back again sometime in the future and again many thanks indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

we chose this place for our 25th wedding anniversary and i am so glad we did from the moment we arrived we were looked after amazingly. The welcome basket was brilliant!The scenery was breathtaking,the lodge was amazing everything you could want and so much more, Sat in the hot tub after sightseeing or out walking was amazing especially sat in it drinking champagne on our anniversary! i didnt want to leave! we will definitely be going back can't rate it highly enough!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airhouses, Owner at Airhouses, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Lodge, especially as it was for such a special occasion. The welcome basket is all local produce even down to the cooking oil which is from the Borders. We are currently working on putting in more walks particularly around the farm and hope they will be in place shortly. Once again many thanks indeed for such a lovely review. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIFE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Loved, loved, loved our stay, so much so that we we want to keep it a secret.LOL! We stayed in the Lamont Lodge which exceeded our expectations. It was amazing, from the rooms, to the showers, to the hot tub, to the the wonderful(and very appreciated) welcome basket. The hot tub was such a treat, with such a wonderful view. And we all loved feeding and spending the time with all the animals. This place is is a haven, and we definately be back.Top tip, the pub in Oxton doesn't open till 4 in the afternoon on weekdays! But the wee shop does lovely big free range eggs! It is a trek into Oxton, but a wee adventure!And Lauder which is only a 10 minute drive away is worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITTLEFING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airhouses, Owner at Airhouses, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Lamont. It is lovely to get good feedback and we hope you will visit us again. Maybe next time we will have a couple of Llamas to add to the animals and a few more walks. Again many thanks indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the 1 bedroom lodge, which had views across the countryside that were amazing - you could see for miles. Although small, the lodge had all the amenities we could wish for. Very comfortable bed too. Our hot tub was brilliant and was in use every night - under the stars. This was certainly a 5 star relaxing holiday and one we hope to take again. There are many great walks of varying difficulty in the area and we managed a few. We highly recommend Airhouses!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis6662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airhouses, Owner at Airhouses, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on the Lodge and delighted to here that the bed, which is new, is comfortable. The Scottish Borders is a great place for walking and we do hope you will be back to try some more walks. Many thanks indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just returned from an excellent 3 night stay at the above lodge. We could not have asked for more. Lodge a very high standard, 3 bedrooms all ensuite, and the beds were huge and very comfortable. The lodge itself had everything that you could want and the views out of the panoramic windows were spectacular. We all especially enjoyed the Hot Tub, especially our Grandson whom we took with us. He also enjoyed feeding the animals who were all very friendly. This is a place that you definetly want to return to and to bring other members of the family to enjoy it as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airhouses, Owner at Airhouses, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad your grandson had a good time with the animals. We are adding some more walks and developing an Enchanted Wood so he should have lots to do if you visit us again. Many thanks indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed in the lamont lodge with the girls, we all had a brilliant time & the hot tub was amazing! The welcome basket was very kind & had a lot more in it than we expected, loved the fresh local produce. Carol & Martin were very friendly & helpful. We'll def be back :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnadee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airhouses, Owner at Airhouses, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you all for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed the welcome basket. A cooked breakfast on holiday always seems a great idea. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a seven day stay at ‘Lamont Lodge‘ at Airhouses and what an amazing time we had. The lodge itself has a fantastic layout with tbree double bedrooms all with ensuite, a well equipped kitchen and a living room with panoramic views of the Scottish countryside. The hot tub is the icing on the cake and sitting under the stars with a nice glass of bubbly was certainlty one of the highlights of our week. My son especially enjoyed feeding the three pigs and eight shetlands on a daily basis. We would highly recommend Airhouses to both families and couple alike. Alittle piece of heaven!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airhouses, Owner at Airhouses, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. A "little piece of heaven" is a lovely thing to say and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Lamont Lodge so much. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxton
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
West End
Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
Bayswell Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunbar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carfraemill
#2 of 3 in Lauder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#31 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,257 reviews
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airhouses

Property: Airhouses
Address: Airhouse Airhouse Oxton, Oxton, Lauder TD2 6PX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Lauder > Oxton
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Oxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Airhouses 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 star self-catering lodges set in 633 acres of farmland in the Scottish Borders but just a half hour drive from Edinburgh, the capital city of Scotland. Each lodge has its own hot tub and stunning views. Complimentary Scottish breakfast basket using local produce, fresh fruit, chocolates, toiletries and so much more are provided in each lodge. Pet pigs, Shetland ponies, llama and alpacas can all be fed or taken or a walk. 3.5 Miles Circular treasure trail/jogging trail from your lodge incorporating the village of Oxton plus wildlife walks around the farm. Also new in 2016, the Rowan Pod which is luxury glamping (camping) and ensuite with separate BBQ hut. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Airhouses Oxton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing