We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house, great for families”
Heatherlea in the heart of Coldingham village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea in the heart of Coldingham village
View over village from bedroom 4 Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Heatherlea in the heart of Coldingham village
View over village from bedroom 4
Well equipped kitchen
Dining area
Sitting room with view over garden
Sitting room with open fire
Comfortable, cosy sitting room
King size bedroom 2
King size bedroom 2
Double bedroom 3
Double bedroom 3
Twin bedroom 4
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden
Garden
Garden in summer
Flower beds surrounding garden
Garden in spring
Garden in spring
Coldingham village nature walk
Coldingham Loch
St. Abbs Head Nature Reserve
Views walking from St. Abbs to St. Abbs Head
Harbour at St. Abbs
10 minute walk to Coldingham Bay beach
Coldingham Bays
Coldingham Bay great for surfing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coldingham, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
petitepou...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, great for families”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed two nights with our inlaws and young kids at Heatherlea and everyone loved it! Laura and Chris have thought of everything, the house is cosy, well equipped and in a great location. The garden is wonderful and we were so lucky to be able to eat outside. The beach is a good 20 min walk away (a bit much for some little legs so would advise taking the car - there's plenty of parking). We hope to be back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Claire and family, thank you for your wonderful review of Heatherlea and for taking the time to post it. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend and especially as you were able to eat outside in the garden. Thank you again for staying and we hope to meet you again soon. Laura and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel_F8...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Heatherlea for 2 nights to attend a wedding nearby. The house was perfect; well presented, cosy, equipped with everything we needed and in an ideal location. The welcome on arrival was second to none, it really was a home away from home. There are two pubs, a shop and the stunning beach within walking distance, and plenty of parking close to the house. Thank you for a lovely stay, we hope to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.

We're very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend at Heatherlea. Thank you so much for staying and hope to meet you again soon.

Laura and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAINBOWDu...
DURHAM
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another excellent visit”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Second stay in the cosy but spacious Heatherlea, Coldingham.
Home from Home, warm and welcoming-as is the lovely village.
Pet friendly with fab beach 20 min walk away
Great weather, even spotted dolphins in the bay.
Owners Chris and Laura always thinking of extras to improve the guest experience.
Welcome pack and toiletries plus garden lighting- brilliant!
Looking forward to our next visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Paul and Susan, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your second holiday in Heatherlea (can't guarantee dolphins everytime though). The guest experience is our main priority and we are always looking for improvements so you can relax and enjoy your holiday in Heatherlea and Coldingham. Many thanks. Chris and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Jan and Family, many thanks for your wonderful review of Heatherlea which is greatly appreciated. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards
Chris and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing