We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay at Haven Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Haven Cottage (by the sea)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haven Cottage (by the sea)
Cosy lounge with Afghan rug and wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Haven Cottage (by the sea)
Cosy lounge with Afghan rug and wood burning stove
Just metres from this this wonderful beach (Coldingham Sands)
Beautiful coastal paths and the fishing village of St Abbs just five minutes away by foot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Coldingham, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kai_grone
Ilsede, Alemania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay at Haven Cottage”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

awesome accommodation at Haven Cottage, an amazing location close to the beach, pet-friendly and very friendly hosts

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon g
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

So enjoyed our stay . Stayed in a few cottages and this was by far one of the best. Great location .enjoyed lots of walks beach even saw dolphins . Most of all the peace and quiet .great place for a rest

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H
1 review
“this is a hidden gem of a place”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I'm inclined to not say too much - as I would like to keep the place a bit of a secret. BUT it is the perfect place for a break - and I mean a break. Lovely beach just a short walk away, cliff top walks, great scenery and very hospitable hosts who went beyond the call of duty to give us a memorable stay. We're trying to work out how soon we can go back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILLYENOC...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent two wonderful nights here. Exquisite house. Location perfect. Weather rotten Our car sat for the time we were here and we walked everywhere. Our wee dog loved being on the beach. I'd love to come back.
Thanks Bob

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing