We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Location and relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coldingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dunlaverock Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 4 Coldingham B&B and Inns
perth scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Location and relaxing”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Not Much to add other than supporting other reviews, great location,good food value for money,very highly recommended

Room Tip: Any sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesaintee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    14
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I am always recommending this bed and breakfast and if you want a view of the Sea this is the place to be! We will definitely return hopefully soon. The breakfast was brilliant as were the couple who run it. Friendly and informative. Told me how to take my friend up on to St Abbs head in the car. Love everything about Dunlaverock! & hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Great View from the bedroom with the double and two single beds in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveydoveyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights in July, we extended our stay to three nights as we were having such a lovely time. Dunlaverock Guesthouse is a lovely place to stay, the building itself is full of character, just like its owners. We had the twin room at the top at the front, with the most amazing views of the bay, and with a lovely little eyrie of a bathroom next door, with beautiful views. It was clean, quiet, warm, friendly, spacious and has the nicest views of any guest house I have stayed in. You come out the front door, there is a lovely patio with panoramic views where you can sit and look down over the bay directly below - accessed through the guesthouse garden! The breakfasts are fantastic, really great quality, lots of it too, and will certainly keep you going for hours! And the owners are great, very friendly and chatty. We will definitely go back again. There is so much to see nearby, the beautiful coldingham sands below, the cliff walk to eyemouth and the cliff walk to St Abbs reserve which is unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazzerama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Gracious Edwardian guesthouse with dramatic views over Coldingham sands, Lovely Victorian bath. Only thing-duvets would be better than heavy quilts and sheets
St Abbs head very near by

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myrtillesauvage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We recently stayed at Dunlaverock and have been a number of times before.It is an ideal getaway for us and only 1 hour from home. The location is stunning with breathtaking views over Coldingham Bay. The hosts Bill and Jane make us and our dog very welcome and we always leave feeling totally relaxed and refreshed.
The Edwardian House retains many of its original features. We have stayed in several of the rooms but do like the period bathroom in the room with the four poster. The sea can be heard with the window open.
There is quite a lot to do within walking distance of the guest house and a number of interesting attractions can be reached easily by car. The breakfasts are excellent and evening meals are available.There is a beautiful public drwing room or you can sit outside on the veranda in the evening and take in the view. There are some local restaurants/pubs which do food but booking is advised. We will return again and again to Dunlaverock and would highly recommend particularly if you need a bit of relaxation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wylliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The location of this super B&b is stunning. Super friendly couple. Rooms very comfortable and adequate. Cooked breakfast excellent with a view from picture window in dining room to die for. Excellent value for money, especially when the sun is shining!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frr137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North-east
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We have visited here more than once and have recommended the hotel to friends and family who have also stayed and enjoyed it. I usually wouldn't go back to the same place twice but this is an exception. Jane and her husband are very welcoming; the hotel is on a hillside overlooking Coldingham Bay and the views from the seaview rooms are amazing!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaznorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldingham
16.2 mi away
Dunmuir Hotel
Dunmuir Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunbar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
7.4 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
6.5 mi away
Chirnside Hall Hotel
Chirnside Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chirnside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Priory View Bed & Breakfast
Priory View Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Coldingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Home Arms
The Home Arms
#1 of 12 in Eyemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Craw Inn
The Craw Inn
#8 of 12 in Eyemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunlaverock Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunlaverock Guesthouse

Property: Dunlaverock Guesthouse
Address: Coldingham Sands, Coldingham TD14 5PA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Coldingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Coldingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Dunlaverock Guesthouse Coldingham, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing