We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house, great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Manor House overlooking Coldingham Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Manor House overlooking Coldingham Bay.
The front of Old Manor, with garden furniture, parasol, plenty of parking and extensive lawn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Old Manor House overlooking Coldingham Bay.
The front of Old Manor, with garden furniture, parasol, plenty of parking and extensive lawn.
Coldingham Bay, sandy, great for surfing and plenty of rock pools too.
Front hallway with lots of space for shoes and coats.
View of central hallway Stairs to bedrooms. Left door to sitting room and right door to bathroom.
Spacious sitting room with sea views and large bay window.
Lovely bay window looking out to sea.
The sitting room has a log burner. Great for winter stays.
Elegant dining room overlooking the front garden.
A Dining room full of light and space, overlooking the front garden
Large kitchen with everything you could need. Range cooker, fridge freezer etc.
The beach, seen from the house . You couldn't be closer...
Sit in the back garden overlooking the beach.
Front garden gets the afternoon sun. Barbeque provided.
Staircase to the upper floor bedrooms.
Amazing sea views from sea-facing double.
Secret path next to the house takes you to the sea in minutes.
Walk down the secret path to the beach.
Beach cafe at Coldingham Sands.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Coldingham, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning house, great location!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here with friends last year and enjoyed it so much I booked a week with family- 8 adults and 4 children ranging fro 10 months to 83 years old!!! We had a fabulous week in this beautiful house. It is so well equipped and tastefully furnished and there was plenty of room for all of us without being on top of each other. The children loved the nearby beach and we have come home with lots of happy memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
We are so pleased you had a lovely time at the Old Manor and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from an amazing week at the Old Manor in Coldingham with extended family. The house is set in a stunning location with beautiful views overlooking the sea. The house itself is immaculate, spacious and finished to a very high standard. It has everything you could possibly think of for all our family including our 10 month old and 83 year old Great Grampa! Thank you Sarah and Suzie, we will definitely be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
We are so pleased that you had a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Old Manor again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
2 reviews
“Marvellous!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful house, stunning location. Very nice views. Lovely interior. Great place for the kids. Will certainly come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
We are so pleased you had a lovely time at the Old Manor and look forward to welcoming you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vFThomson
1 review
“Superb family home”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our extended family spent a long weekend here and loved it. We're already planning a return visit. The house was kitted out really well and felt comfortable and homely. Every room was comfortable, with ensuite facilities, meaning that out large family party were really well catered for. Beautiful setting and location. So much to see and do.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
We are so pleased you had a lovely time at the Old Manor with your extended family. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Z
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had such a great time we'll surely be back”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We would like to thank the owners for making the place so welcoming. Everything one could possibly need was available at the Old Manor. The location and it's sea and country views are breathtaking. The house is finished to very high standards. We wanted a place were my family could gather together and enjoy a relaxing week and this was the perfect place. Our young children found plenty of things to do, from having fun on the beach to watching movies and playing games in the TV room.

We recommend this place to anyone without any reservation.

Thanks again

Nick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so glad you had a good time at the Old Manor and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bighoop
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a lovely stay in The Mount,Coldingham.Beautiful views and a very comfortable stay in calming interiors.
Only suggestions would be a full length mirror somewhere upstairs and small soaps in the showers would be handy.
overall we had a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnemoo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“lovely house for coastal walks”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Visited with girlfriends for a weekend. Really spacious house with a well equipped kitchen and really lovely views down to the sea. We had great weather (in February!) and went walking every day. The house has a snug with TV and a nice lounge with a fireplace - which eats logs! All the bathrooms have ensuite and the larger double bedrooms are lovely. Twin rooms are also a nice size and bathrooms were modern and clean. However duvets on the beds are not great. No snuggle factor at all and they slipped off the bed at every turn. Nice towels and bed linen though so only a minor complaint that owners could easily remedy. All in all a nicely fitted out rental property.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
So glad to hear you had a great weekend in the Old Manor. Thanks for your feedback on the duvets. I just wanted to let you know that we've taken your comments on board and have upgraded the duvets in all the bedrooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing