We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, spotless, superbly kitted out, ideal...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Manor House overlooking Coldingham Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Manor House overlooking Coldingham Bay.
The front of Old Manor, with garden furniture, parasol, plenty of parking and extensive lawn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Old Manor House overlooking Coldingham Bay.
The front of Old Manor, with garden furniture, parasol, plenty of parking and extensive lawn.
Coldingham Bay, sandy, great for surfing and plenty of rock pools too.
Front hallway with lots of space for shoes and coats.
View of central hallway Stairs to bedrooms. Left door to sitting room and right door to bathroom.
Spacious sitting room with sea views and large bay window.
Lovely bay window looking out to sea.
The sitting room has a log burner. Great for winter stays.
Elegant dining room overlooking the front garden.
A Dining room full of light and space, overlooking the front garden
Large kitchen with everything you could need. Range cooker, fridge freezer etc.
The beach, seen from the house . You couldn't be closer...
Sit in the back garden overlooking the beach.
Front garden gets the afternoon sun. Barbeque provided.
Staircase to the upper floor bedrooms.
Amazing sea views from sea-facing double.
Secret path next to the house takes you to the sea in minutes.
Walk down the secret path to the beach.
Beach cafe at Coldingham Sands.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Coldingham, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious, spotless, superbly kitted out, ideal location, breathtaking views”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for half-term week and had an amazing time. From the moment we arrived it totally exceeded our expectations of a rental property - a proper home from home, with even a bottle of prosecco waiting for our arrival. The house is really roomy inside, fully equipped with everything we needed (even a Nespresso machine), and was perfect for 2 large families - it's got a very comfy sitting room with wonderful views down to the bay and the logburner was fab too - and another snug for the kids to get away from their parents.

Coldingham Bay is right there, so no excuses for not jumping in the surf (you can rent kit / shower in the surf shop) and follow it up with a well-earned beer from the hotel bar.

Can't wait to go back - this place is great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Dear Rick,
We are so pleased that you had a great stay at the Old Manor and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

All the best,
Suzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindama20...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely house. Everything exactly as described on the website with fabulous views of the sea from two bedrooms and of the countryside from the other two. Very well equipt, had everything we needed. I highly recommend this holiday house and hope to return .... soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay at the Old Manor and hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Suzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
1 review
“A beautiful house with breath-taking views”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just back from a wonderful week at The Old Manor. The house catered beautifully for our extended family party, whose ages ranged from 9 to 78 years old. We enjoyed superb care from the owners including fizz and biscuits on arrival, beach towels to use (so much easier than carting our own along) and a text from Suzie the morning after our arrival to check that everything was ok. The house was big enough for our party of 11 not to feel on top of each other and the views and setting seemed to instil a zen-like calm over everyone. We all agreed that we would recommend The Old Manor to others; but only as long as it didn't interfere with our own plans to re-visit!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Dear Richard,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Old Manor with your extended family. We would love to welcome you back again soon! .

All the best,
Suzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejwoo...
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house, great location, beautiful area”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Superb house, well furnished, luxurious, spacious, very comfortable. Stunning location overlooking the bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and amenities far exceeded photographs on website
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Old Manor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again.

All the best,
Suzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian S
1 review
“A house with lovely sea views!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Old Manor is a very impressive house. It is light and spacious and our large group settled in well without falling over each other! The sea views are very impressive and the beach is a stone's throw away which is great for any children in the group..
The decor of the house is very tasteful and welcoming and it all helped to make our trip there very enjoyable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
We are so pleased you had a lovely stay at the Old Manor and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMG171065
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Family House with breathtaking coastal views”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A fabulous family house that has been thoughtfully decorated and furnished. Some of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in made sure that the rigours of walking and surfing were quickly overcome. Great kitchen and dining area meant that we could enjoy the local produce (butchers in Coldingham and Eyemouth as well as fresh fish and shellfish from Eyemouth) to the full with excellent wifi to satisfy the children's 'downtime' pursuits as well. Make no mistake, this is a beautiful part of the world and if you're thinking of a base to explore the look no further than this family gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Old Manor! We think the Borders is wonderful too and vastly underated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beryl025
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“How to Celebrate a 70th Birthday with a big "WOW"”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the minute our family opened the front door of The Manor all you could hear was WOW!. I can honestly say that the pictures shown are what you get ..and more. We were blessed with great weather and the scenery from the lounge was out of a picture postcard. The house itself had everything and I really mean everything you could wish for from a superbly kitted out kitchen to games etc in the small lounge (a great room for a wee boy fed up with the adults! mind you the big boys liked it too). We were celebrating my husbands 70th birthday and had themed days - Saturday we all dressed up as pirates and headed to the beach for sandcastle competitions and games and really had great fun at the locals trying to understand what we were up to. On Sunday we celebrated an early Christmas but decided to spare folks our Christmas hats and jumpers. All in all The Manor was turned into our home and come Monday no-one wanted to leave. We will be back and can only thank Susie the owner for such a beautiful place to celebrate. No doubt we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The homeliness
Liked least: nothing to not like
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great time at the Old Manor celebrating your husband's 70th. Love the idea of pirates on the beach and an early Christmas too! We hope yo welcome you back soon. Suzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing