We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for all”
other travellers have booked this property
View adjacent to house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View adjacent to house
View adjacent to house View adjacent to house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View adjacent to house
View adjacent to house
View adjacent to house
Super King Size
Twin or super King Size
Double room
Guest seating area
View of the back of house
Bonnieviews resident hens on the deck, don't want to scold them to much, they lay lovely eggs for us
Bonnieviews ducks having a paddle!!
Table laid for Breakfast
Cozy on the deck, even with an evening chill
Enjoy a drink on the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Latheron, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kyle V
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for all”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed at Bonnieviews B and B during a motorcycle tour of Scotland.
I firstly met Carol and Stewart who are a very friendly couple who run the B and B, they let me and my friend keep our Bikes in Stewart's Garage for the evening.

The views from the B and B are very Bonnie. The beds are really comfortable and the place is immaculate. We both had a great sleep.

Breakfast in the morning was served by Carol, where there was plenty orange juice, tea and coffee. There were a few options for breakfast, I had the full Breakfast which was very tasty and set us up for another days riding around Scotland.

Location is great only about 40mins to John O'Groats and surrounded by some beautiful scenery.

Great place for bikers, families and couples to stay, would recommend this place to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and clean.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Glad you both enjoyed it, hopefully see you on your next road trip to the North of our beautiful country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil483
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly,comfy and great views”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cracking little place with great views and a yummy breakfast. My travelling friend friend from Canada loved the experience as did Rosie with her namesake Rosie the lamb

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Glad you all enjoyed your stay, maybe see you again on your next road trip, hopefully Rosie Lamb will return to visit Rosie the lamb.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InezInis
1 review
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you are looking for a nice, cosy and relaxing stay, bonnieviews is the b&b for you.
With everything you could possibly need within hands reach.

The owners are two of the warmest people you'll meet. Stewart with his great sense of humor, and Carol being ever cheerfull.
You can really tell both are putting their heart and soul into making your stay, one to remember.

And remember it, I will
Thanks Carol and Stewart for opening your home and hearts to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bonnieviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgoofy74
Colorado
2 reviews
“Great new B&B”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Carol and Stewart have done a great job with their B&B. Very nice stay and wish we'd had the time to stay longer.

Great suggestions for the local area. Great breakfast and very enjoyable time. Will definitely stay there again when we're in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great layout and flexibility to be able to set our own temperature and stay comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing