We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, Romantic, Great food and atmosphere”
Kingfish Inn, a charming and intimate inn.  All rooms with water views.  A minute from West Sound.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingfish Inn, a charming and intimate inn.  All rooms with water views.  A minute from West Sound.
Kingfish1 Alder.  Hand plaster walls lend warmth to this room (upstairs with private deck) Kingfish1 Alder.  Comfortable seating and glorious views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
108 reviews
Kingfish Inn, a charming and intimate inn.  All rooms with water views.  A minute from West Sound.
Kingfish1 Alder.  Hand plaster walls lend warmth to this room (upstairs with private deck)
Kingfish1 Alder.  Comfortable seating and glorious views.
Kingfish1 Alder. Private covered deck with forever views.
Kingfish4: Spruce-Only Suite on 1st floor.  It has a wall of windows and private deck.
Kingfish4 Spruce: Sea views from bed. small kitchenette with microwave, fridge and bar sink.
Kingfish4 Spruce: Views of Marina and islands beyond from room and private deck.
All Suites: snacking items, fruits & power bars to start your morning, other snacks.
All Suites: planning a special celebration.  Call with budget for personalized packages.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Orcas, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
inSF
Moraga, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet, Romantic, Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 September 2005 for a stay in September 2005
4
people found this review helpful

Loved it all!! Room 4 is gorgeous and so comfy and romantic (we wanted to take the bed home w/ us). View of the sound is great and there is yummy reasonably priced food downstairs (yes the locals eat here!) (no dinner on Sunday :( and breakfast at 9am). Bob went above and beyond, you can tell he likes what he does. Port in the hallway for a night cap. I can't wait to get to Kingfish again.

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latte
Redmond, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed 19 August 2005
3
people found this review helpful

I will return to the Kingfish Inn! I loved the bright room and private deck. The view of the marina and sailboats was great. We sat on our deck and watched a group of little sailors giggle and yelp through their first lesson in the waters in front of the Inn. The location of the Kingfish Inn is lively, so if you are looking for quiet reflection you should try the Inn at Ship Bay instead. We had some salad and wine downstairs before heading off to Christina's for dinner and the salad was excellent. The breafast was great with good coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. The hosts were helpful and very pleasant. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. I only wish that we could've stayed longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NOT your typical B&B!”
Reviewed 27 July 2005 for a stay in July 2005
4
people found this review helpful

Very nice rooms, elegantly casual atmosphere. Surprising touches like complimentary brandy and port. The owners are as entwined in your visit as you want them to be; they're willing to assist in renting bikes, making dinner reservations anywhere on the island, treating you like a special member of the family, etc. On the other hand, if you want to hide out in your room and read and not be disturbed, they're perfectly happy to accommodate you. Really a great place. The BREAKFAST, though, is out of this world. If you're used to B&Bs that leave you granola and pastries, with a pot of coffee, you're in for a great surprise. The owner is there ready to cook up anything your heart desires. Special omlets? No problem. Fruit and cheese plate? Sure. Pancakes, sausage, bacon, eggs Benedict? Sure, just sit back and enjoy the atmosphere of watching those sailboats in the cove. Your magnificent breakfast is coming right up. Really, really a great place. Not the fanciest or snootiest B&B you've ever been to, but I'll bet their breakfast beats all the others. You can literally eat breakfast here, and not eat again 'till your late evening meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmarti200...
New England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“All B&B's should be like this!”
Reviewed 26 May 2005 for a stay in April 2005
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic 3 night stay at the Kingfish Inn last week, while visiting Orcas Island. The room was perfect, which included a private deck, overlooking West Sound. Breakfasts were outstanding, cooked by Bob the owner. He goes out of his way to make sure all guests are comfortable. He also gave us great suggestions for places to see and where to get the best meals (not only for Orcas Island, but for Victoria, B.C. too).

The inn is located in West Sound, not East Sound (as stated above, and a few tourist info cards we picked up along our vacation).

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey26...
Bainbridge Island, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on Orcas”
Reviewed 22 March 2005
5
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the Kingfish Inn on Orcas Island. It is both an elegant and comfortabe place to stay. The rooms (4 of them in a remodeled historic building right on West Sound ) afford beautiful views of West Sound. They are fantastic, with fireplaces, a TV/VCR stytem with a nice little library of videos, feathertop beds for a very comfortable nights sleep, and plenty of room to spread out!
Rooms come with breakfast, and what a great breakfast it is. The dining room is downstairs in the West Sound Cafe, also a part of the Kingfish Inn. The whole place has a real country get-away feel without having to rough it at all. Every time we go we feel renewed and refreshed.
I highly recommend the Kingfish Inn to anyone wanting to experience the San Juan Islands and the beauty they have to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler3...
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 13 December 2004
2
people found this review helpful

The Kingfish Inn is a complete delight. Its charming, spotlessly clean
rooms, the views of the water, the smells of the trees, the congeniality
of its staff and owners, and the wondrous aromas that emanate from
its kitchen to start your day, all combined to our having a memorable
stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
Victoria BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing stay!!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2004
3
people found this review helpful

We felt so comfortable at the Kingfish Inn. The beds were heavenly with a stunning view to wake up to. The hosts made sure we were comfortable and served an amazing breakfast. We will stay here every time we come back to the island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing