We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in dec 2013 and stayed in a water villa,very secluded for couples. We flew with British airways which was a non- stop flight so no hanging around waiting for connecting flights to Mali
We were greeted upon arrival by a number of staff which was nice,we were very quickly taken to our sangu villa and checked in.
Our room was very nice,cleaned twice a day by our room boy Ali,he was very good as was Aya in the restaurant where we dined. The food was good,lots of choice and of very good quality. We were there during the celebrations for their 25th anniversary and the entertainment was excellent. We had a lovely holiday and would recommend kuredu island. Everyone was friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
Just go there and find out for yourself ,its amazing and we really don't know why this place isn't a 5 star resort.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Lynda,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa.
We are pleased to note that you enjoyed our 25th Anniversary celebrations held in December and found the entertainment so good.
The Team at Sangu, especially Room Boy Ali and Waiter Aya will be delighted with your words of praise.
As you say, there are some aspescts of Kuredu that are worthy of five stars, one of them for sure is the service and professionalism displayed by our wonderful Team Members.
We hope it will not be too long before we are welcoming you back.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,230
    1,133
    261
    75
    55
See reviews for
890
4,969
65
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

After saving for quite some time we arrived at this piece of the worlds parardise to celebrate Christmas , New Year and my husbands 50th birthday.. 2 wonderful weeks of outstanding service in every sector. I would mention that the staff were so lovely, friendly and accommodating. A particular mention to Iresh, Bobin and San Joowa who were just delightful when in their company at the stunning bars. We have taken amazing photographs, the sea is as warm as a bath, the days sunny and hot, loads to do if you want to but also the best place to relax.The staff are professional and skilled in every part of this fantastic getaway. We thought that this would be a one off holiday but we will definately start to save to go again.
We had a nightmare journey home due to Emirates so will choose another airline next time.

Room Tip: Beach villas on sports bar side will get all the seaplane noise but this is the windier side so more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Adrienne,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Kuredu, or as you have described it "Paradise".
The Bar Team of Iresh, Bobin and Sanjeewa will be very proud to read your words of recognition for the service provided.
We hope to be welcoming you back to our beautiful island one day.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We visited Kuredu as a family of eight, my wife, two sons and daughter with their respective friends and girlfriends. Youngest member of the troop being 18. Arrived on 16th December 2013 for two weeks. We stayed in four beach garden bungalows on the far side of the island, which was quieter being further away from where the sea planes take off and land on most if not every day starting at 0700hrs. Accommodation was basic but clean and comfortable. Outside loo and shower is a bit strange, being encircled by a high wall protects your privacy apart from being watched by the odd fruit bat..Food selection was good with lots of options, one of our group is a vegetarian and had lots to choose from. Would have liked to of had more curries in the evening rather than breakfast, other than that no complaint. All staff were very friendly and made our holiday special. Pool area was well used as was the bars, again no complaints. The house reef is quite some swimming distance off the beach, which if your not a very confident swimmer did cause a little distress to some. However you only had to snorkel some 20mts off the beach to find yourself swimming with Hawksbill Turtles and shoals of fish without the stress of the reef swim..amazing !!. The whole island is kept immaculate, with lady's racking the paths everyday. The spar was used for an oriental massage, which was very good and relaxing however four lady's in our group had pedicures and manicures which to be honest were dreadful, a five year old would have done a better job with a broken match. best bit was the ginger tea at the end. During our stay one evening the restaurants were shut, all the meals were served in the main street off stalls covering cuisines from different countries around the world, everyone worked so hard to make sure you had a good experience, Hat's off guy's... it was a great evening and a highlight to the holiday. Other evening entertainment was poor at best.
We have been to the Maldives previously staying in Meru, which on comparison we all thought was better. Meru is a smaller island, more adults, better food selection, but more expensive Would we return to Kuredu, yes tomorrow given the chance and the funds.
Downside....Air Sri lanka...what a joke...poor service, tatty outdated planes, uncomfortable broken seats, broken TV's, lack of drinks even non alcoholic ones. Late departures. If you can use an alternative airline then do so.
At the time of writing this my brother has just booked a flight to Sri lanka in February with UAE which is some £300 cheaper than goiing with Sri Lankan Airways.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the beach garden villas, if you want a paradise island holiday without the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bb0sw0rth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Bosworth & family,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your Christmas vacation spent at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa.
The Team effort that went in to hosting our Street Market was immense, bringing together the many cultures of our employees to showcase the cuisine of their home countries. We are delighted that you have joined the many that have highlighted the success of this event.
Our Culinary Team will also be pleased that the Vegetarians in your family found plenty of variety and quality in the various options available.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I absolutely loved this holiday. We had a beach chalet overlooking the water villas but the view was still good. Thought I would be bored here but to be honest I could have stayed here a lot longer than the two weeks. The beach and the water was amazing. Many a night spent walking along the walkway looking at the fish especially the moray eels. People very friendly. Would definitely go back..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Slee,
Thank you for your concise review of your stay at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa.
Many wonder whether a vacation to the Maldives will offer enough variety of activities to not get bored especially over a two week period. A stay at Kuredu will certainly never be boring given the wide variety of sports facilities, dining options, bars and events that are on offer. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found plenty to keep you occupied. Let's hope it will not be too long before you are seeking out a return trip.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, england
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I spent a week on Kuredu from the 30th December to the 6th January and we had a fantastic time and I would definitely go back as a week is not long enough to see and do everything. We stayed in a Sangu Water Villa number 535 on a gold all inclusive package and cannot recommend highly enough the service we received. The staff are wonderful and very helpful and take on board any things that you would like changed to suit your holiday. This is great and helps immeasurably.

The Sangu end of the resort is great if you are a couple and just want to relax and enjoy the sand, sea and facilities. All of the other reviews I read before I went tell the whole story and you will not be disappointed if you go to this island. We have been to two other resorts in the Maldives and this was the best.

The Pro-Divers set up is amazing and although not cheap is set up for the serious diver. Yes you have to do an introductory dive but that is for safety and something you have to accept. Anyway I was lucky and saw the biggest Bump Head Parrot Fish on the house reef so no great complaints from me.

As a "foodie" I was very happy with the food for the first 4 days but have to say that the last 3 nights were disappointing. This is meant to be constructive criticism and is given to help make this an even better resort. The first of these three nights was a barbecue evening but there was no barbecue but merely the same grill as any other night and the only barbecue food was some grilled chicken that you could have barbecue sauce on and some baked potatoes. The second evening was a Chefs Gala evening but this was again no different to normal. The last night was French Night but the only french thing I saw was gratin dauphinois that was under cooked and under seasoned. There was some braised steak but this was tough. It was either this night or the one before when the grill had chicken fajitas or sausages and again these are hardly Gala or French.

I really enjoyed the breakfasts and lunches and there was lots of choice but the evening meals, in my opinion, need the main courses to be more interesting and themed. The starters and desserts were good but I think it would have been really good if they had lit a proper wood barbecue and grilled some fish, prawns and chicken and even burgers and this would have made for a great evening as everyone loves a barbecue. Again the Chefs Gala evening should have been more special and the French Night more authentically french.

My wife and I really love curries and these were wonderful the whole time but it was a tad disappointing that we ended up eating curry on too many evenings.

In conclusion we had a fantastic holiday and I am already thinking about going back as the island and staff were fantastic. There is something here for everyone and I am looking forward to trying out some more of the facilities next time. Don't hesitate to visit - you will not be disappointed it is a magical place.

Room Tip: Any Water Villa is heavenly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elstja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Stanley & Elaine,
Thank you for your constructive feedback given in your review which we take note of.
It is with great pleasure that we read of your enjoyment and comparison with vacations spent at other resorts in the Maldives and to note that Kuredu comes out on top.
We therefore look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We went to Kuredu a week ago for our honeymoon and we are already planning our next trip there. We stayed there for 6 days in their Sangu Water villa and Jacuzzi beach villa. The place is really a paradise on earth and their service and hospitality just makes it more amazing. Our waiters in both Sangu restaurant and Koamas restaurant were extremely friendly and they knew our room numbers before we even met them. The food was really great, I don't remember when I ate so much last time (given that both of us are vegetarians makes it even more surprising). You are never short of activities to do on this island as there is soo much to do. The dive instructors were really helpful (I don't even know swimming) and the honeymoon indulgence spa was an out of this world experience.

Can't really expect a better service than this. I hope I can plan another trip to Kuredu soon

Room Tip: Sangu water villa for sure!!! amazing view and sunset!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Udit_Sanghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Udil & Priyanka,
Congratulations and thank you for spending your Honeymoon vacation at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa.
We are pleased to read of your praise for the high levels of service received across the entire resort.
It would appear that you are planning another stay with us and so we all look forward to that moment when we shake your hands on the arrival platform.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We are literally sitting at Abu dhabi airport waiting for our connecting flight back to the Uk so the first bit of advice is fly directly if you can.
We stayed at Kuredu over New Year and have to say it was fantastic. The service is excellent, the food was great and the accommodation was really good- we stayed in a Sangu jacuzzi villa which was on the better part of the island as far as beach goes and, having seen the water villas, much better value. The island itself is large compared with some of the others but this didn't detract from the experience at all.
The snorkelling for us (being less experienced) couldn't have been better - in the water just outside our room we swam with turtles, stingrays, loads of large colourful fish and a six foot reef shark!! Brilliant! We also did a full day snorkelling trip which you have to do as we swam with manta rays in the middle of the ocean which is simply breathtaking and a must.
Having spoken to a few other holiday makers, everyone agreed that this was a lovely island to visit and has something for everyone. Absolutely no negatives at all and we will definitely be going back to the Maldives at the same time next year. We loved it!

Room Tip: Having read other reviews we chose the Sangu part of the island. The rooms are on the right side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenFlockhart, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Soonix,
Thank you for your concise review of your recent stay at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa.
It sounds like you had a wonderful experience snorkelling with turtles, sting rays and manta rays.
We hope to welcome you back to Kuredu when you next come to the Maldives.

Regards,
Ken Flockhart,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
13.2 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
4.8 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
16.6 mi away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
15.4 mi away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Property: Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuredu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Destinology, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing