We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kinrara Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Whaley Bridge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Navigation Inn(Buxworth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hollin Hall Hotel(Macclesfield)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
79
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpeak districthearty breakfasthome from homereservoirjean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We have been made welcome again into this lovely friendly B&B, which must have some of the best views in England, enhanced this week by a layering of snow. The breakfasts are pretty awesome too and we highly recommend it as a holiday base right on the edge of the beautiful Peak District.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the amazing view (and the balcony)
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very pleasant accomodation! Jean is a charming host. Exceptional view and delicious hearty breakfast in a very comfortable home. As a horticulturist, I thoroughly enjoyed and was impressed by the extensive gardens. The favorite b & b on our 3 generational family UK trip

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plantnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

what beautiful accomodation....we stayed here as our son had a golf comp at chapel en frith GC. the view from our bedroom was absolutely beautiful. Sitting on the balcony in the morning enjoying the view before breakfast was just so relaxing., and also in the evening having a glass or two of wine, even though it wasn't the best weather it was in April but you could not miss the opportunity to sit and take in the view. The owners are wonderful made us very, very welcome even dressed my badly blistered foot. the breakfast was superb an altogether wonderful place to stay will most definately stay there again :)

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with the balcony :)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

If you sit at the reservoir and look back at this lovely house you can almost imagine the original owner looking at the spot and saying "now there, there is the perfect spot for my summer house" before he went orf and built it - for it is so beautifully placed and the views are astounding.
The present owners maintain the place in the right style, are very friendly and helpful and produce a good, hearty breakfast.
Okay it's not en-suite but think about this, I've paid twice as much for half the quality elsewhere in England.
Go, you'll love it....

Room Tip: I didn't get a balcony but I think they may be a bonus.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rihtcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews