We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kinrara Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Whaley Bridge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Navigation Inn(Buxworth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hollin Hall Hotel(Macclesfield)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
79
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpeak districthearty breakfasthome from homereservoirjean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

So pleased to have an opportunity to review my favorite U.K. B&B. Nestling in a superbly landscaped garden and with fabulous views, Kinrara offers everything one might want for a quiet stay in the Derbyshire High Peak with the added advantage of charming hosts Jean & Phil.Jean is a Whaley Bridge lady with much useful local knowledge.
Breakfasts are memorable , and may I mention the Derbyshire Oatcakes !
Kinrara receives my unqualified recommendation,
Warwick. Byron Bay , Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djangophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Kinrara has beautiful views over the resevoir and even though our room was on the road side we didn't hear any traffic. Jean was a lovely host and made us feel very welcome. I would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pears_TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We felt at home from the moment we arrived, and we were greeted with tea and cake in the living room overlooking the reservoir. Jean is the perfect host who takes an interest in your reason for visiting the area, offering advice on places to eat, walk etc. The breakfast was made to order and excellent quality and the facilities are spotless. All in all it was great place to stay within striking distance of all the things we wanted to do and we would definitely pay another visit if the opportunity arises........just take care when entering the narrow gateway :)

Room Tip: Choose the balcony room for a splendid view, although we had the garden room which was fine for us. Despite being closer to the road we were not affected by noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

What a wonderful warm welcome! The view from our room was just stunning. Everything was just perfect even though the weather was the worst in 50 years, it was lovely coming back in to the heated b&b. Jean and Phil couldn't do enough for us. We highly recommend this b&b to anyone who wishes to have a great time in the Peak District.

Room Tip: The balcony room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gisela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We can't recommend Kinrara Bed and Breakfast highly enough. The location is superb with amazing views, the address is a few minutes walk from a bus directly to Manchester airport, the house is large, immaculate, beautifully decorated... the bedroom was spacious, excellent mattress... and on top of all this, Jean the hostess is great. She's friendly, very good at communication during booking and before arrival, and she's flexible and helpful in all respects. Amazing value (and don't forget to ask Jean to serve you some of her home-made delicious Go Cake!)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry_Liberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews