We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of India”
Review of Zayka - CLOSED

Zayka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The exquisite flavours you will encounter at Zayka (meaning taste) are unlike anything you will have experienced before. Our authentic, Punjabi-style cuisine is meticulously prepared by one of the most talented Indian chefs in the UK and our unique combinations of food are certain to enchant even the most sophisticated palates. If you appreciate first class service, you can look forward to being pampered from the minute you walk through the door. You'll also find the ambience of the restaurant just as delightful as the food - the modern decor and contemporary furnishings help to make every visit a truly memorable occasion.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A taste of India”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband shared the mixed platter to start which was delicious. Our main mails were delicious especially the side order of new potatoes which was the best bit of the meal. We had the Indian wine recommended by zayka and it made the meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Christe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    38
    12
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stunning food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Zayka is that special gift to yourself if you love curries . Its food is superb and the service is excellent. Can not recommend this place enough .

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Above the rest”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Lovely Indian meal here which is a far cry from your normal Curry House. We booked a table for 8-30 on a Friday evening and had a table upstairs by the window which was an added bonus. Food was excellent and the service excellent too. The Indian beer is bottled rather than draught and the background music is Indian to add to the ambiance although I am personally not in favour of piped music.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly service”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

THE perfect Indian cuisine! I have recently moved to the area and this restaurant soon became a favourite with my family and myself and friends who often visit! The staff are very friendly and attentive. The food is delicious and the presentation and fresh ingredients make an evening out for dinner here extra special. I cannot recommend enough!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The personal touch”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This little restaurant was recommends to us by a friend as being good for special occasions. It is quite an intimate place with a smaller menu than we are used to but everything is beautifully presented with delicious flavours that aren't smothered by the curry sauces. The owner and chef came out to make sure we were happy and had a plesant chat with us. We were here for our anniversary and it was perfect. A lovely area too. Highly recommended. Smart casual clothing advised.

Helpful?
Thank Guccivik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zayka also viewed

Whaley Bridge, Derbyshire
Whaley Bridge, Derbyshire
 
Whaley Bridge, Derbyshire
Whaley Bridge, Derbyshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing