We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amble
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amble Harbour Guest House
Ranked #9 of 14 Amble B&B and Inns
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was the my second stay.Last year I stayed with three friend whilst on a cycling trip.It was very clean and the breakfast was exellent.They provided a place to keep our bycycles.Owners were very friendly they remembered me even though it was a year later.
.There is two pubs across the road.Two chip shops the one next door is awful, but the one up the road that we used last year was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    26
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
26
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Owners very friendly- don't know who lupusA1 saw there. Room was clean and cozy and breakfast was excellent. Owners very helpful oh and the cafe next door was great too!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerwcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here over the Easter weekend.
Without doubt this is the worst B&B I have ever stayed in. The owner was rude, and unhelpful. When asked if there was anywhere to eat in Amble his response was "no", followed about 5 seconds later by a grudging acknowledgment that there was a gastro pub and italian in the village, but both were according to him overpriced.
He did offer food in his "bistro" which is in reality, little more than a cafe, but the sight of his stained polo shirt and bare feet on him opening the front door persuaded us that this would not be the best choice.
The room itself was small and the duvet cover stained. The shower had little more than a trickle of water from it.
I wrote a review along the lines above immediately upon our return home, but refrained from posting as i thought it might just be us he had taken offence to.
However having bumped into a group of four cyclists over the last weekend, who had also stayed and had exactly the same experience, I decided to post this.
Avoid.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lupusA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here on the first night of a Newcastle to Edinburgh cycle, accomodation was comfortable, the breakfast was great and the owners made us feel very welcome! The bikes were stored away safely overnight.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
165 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Recent stay was disappointing in terms of standard of accommodation, but breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chateau57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Friendly nice place to stay. Breakfast was great and the location was convenient. Parking was on street but easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed Fri, Sat & Sun - very clean - fab breakfast & friendly couple - booked for Easter & bringing the family - thank you

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amble
1.5 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
328 reviews
11.4 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Wellwood
The Wellwood
#6 of 14 in Amble
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#6 of 10 in Warkworth
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#11 of 14 in Amble
10 reviews
2.9 mi away
Northumberland Cottage
Northumberland Cottage
#4 of 29 in Morpeth
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amble Harbour Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amble Harbour Guest House

Property: Amble Harbour Guest House
Address: 24 Leazes Street, Amble NE65 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Amble
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Amble
Hotel Class:3 star — Amble Harbour Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Amble Harbour Guest House Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing