We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amble
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amble Harbour Guest House
Ranked #9 of 18 Amble B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

A warm welcome on arrival for a sea fishing trip clean rooms and all facilities. Due to leaving early following morning the staff set up a con rental style breakfast for us I would recommend this accommodation for all anglers 100m from the jetty and well placed in the center of amble. I will stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank god955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    26
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
26
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stayed here on a cycling trip up Northumberland and of the 3 b&b's I booked, I was most pessimistic about this one. Dare I say it, but I was worried that it might be too cheap and was pretty gloomy about what I knew about Amble itself. What a joy to be proved wrong in all respects! We received a lovely welcome. I had a spacious room containing everything required. I believe my friend had the smallest room but did not complain. Furnishings rather worn but clean.
I had forgotten that the bikes were to be locked in the cafe lavatories!marveled dictionary
Great breakfast.
Directed to super new fish restaurant for dinner. We liked Amble and marvelled at the nearby Warkworth Castle.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidgoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooler, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

stayed here again for one night on fri 22nd march with a view to enjoying the big car boot sale on the saturday, arrived much earlier than the 4pm check in but we were welcomed in and given the keys to our room which was much appreciated as we didn,t fancy wandering around amble for 3 hours as it was absolutely freezing. The room once again was spotlessly clean and comfortable, since last visit television problem has been fixed which was good, extra heater was provided and extra blankets, very glad of these as was very cold outside. Again breakfast was good, plenty of choice, will be staying again soon hopefully, would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Returned with the family for a two night Easter break - very clean and welcoming, it is a guest house & therefore it has all you need - room (stayed in before) comfy beds, clean bedding, TV, tea, coffee & biscuits, wardrobe, en-suite shower etc, chair & bedside cabinet.The breakfast is one of the best I have had with tea or coffee & plenty of toast - set us up for the day.
Location great for the harbour (there is a market too ), Queen's st where all the shop are - nice food from small cafes like Corquet Tea Rooms to Zeccas & Taj Mahal. Something for everyone & the friendly welcome from all.
It is an ideal place to explore Amble & the surrounding areas - I would recommend

Room Tip: we had a front room facing the pub but had no problem with noise - there are rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I booked here as it was a late booking and one of the few places open in February that would accept dogs. Very accepting of dog as they have a four legged one as well.

However, as other reviewers state it turned out to be a great place. Very clean, very comfortable beds. Yes the room isn't the largest and doesn't have the biggest bathroom but you don't expect that for this price.

Great chip shop down the road with great local fish. Other shops and amenities in walking distance and great location to drive / discover northumberland not being far away from the a1.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedswolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

The room was a little on the small side but was very clean and had a good comfortable bed. The bathroom was quite large and would have benefited from a bath. There was a good hot shower but the water was a dribble.
The breakfast was good and we were offered extra tea and toast.
The location of this guest house is excellent, 2 minutes from the Town Centre and next to the harbour. We had no issues with parking.
For the price we paid this is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Clean sheets and good breakfast, what else do you expect for the money ! Would stay again. There's a pub opposite but I didn't find it particularly troublesome, and there is a choice of takeaways nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLIN789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amble
1.5 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
11.4 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Wellwood
The Wellwood
#6 of 18 in Amble
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Roxbro House
Roxbro House
#1 of 12 in Warkworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#6 of 12 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#16 of 18 in Amble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amble Harbour Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amble Harbour Guest House

Property: Amble Harbour Guest House
Address: 24 Leazes Street, Amble NE65 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Amble
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Amble
Hotel Class:3 star — Amble Harbour Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Amble Harbour Guest House Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing