We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“coffee and ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Spurreli

Spurreli
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Amble
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Spurreli opened within The Old Chandlery in August 2010, next to the boatyard and in between the harbour and town-square. As well as Spurreli icecream, our Baristas will serve freshly ground Illy coffee, Ruby Rose patisserie, speciality teas, chilled soft drinks and winter soup
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“coffee and ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

stopped for coffee., seafront at Amble, seating outside nice view, only do coffee, cake and ice creams, but all are lovely

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    117
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level Contributor
350 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

What could be better than sitting outside on a beautiful summer afternoon sipping a cup of tea & licking an ice cream?
Great choice & decent prices.
You must give it a spin if you're in Amble.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonny-Northerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Kids had an icecream each which they liked but they preferred the homemade ones purchased elsewhere. Coffee was very nice. Service was very good and setting was nice. It was about £15 for one scoop in a tub, a cone with two flavours, a knickerbocker glory, a coffee and 2 cokes...which I think is good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KP1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Visited this cafe purely on basis of Trip Advisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. Choice of icecream is fantastic and it was delicious. I thought it was very reasonably priced given the size of the portions. The coffee was lovely and hot. The reviews are spot on

Helpful?
Thank Princesspea1879
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We paid over £7 for 2 small coffees, a brownie ( the brownie was chocolate sponge basically, not at all like a brownie) and a tiffin!
We have visited this establishment in the past and they had really lovely cakes, what's happened?
Also looking at the ice cream prices, all I could see was rip off.
Sorry that's my opinion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank NorthSeaTimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spurreli also viewed

Warkworth, Amble
Amble, Northumberland
 
Amble, Northumberland
 

Been to Spurreli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing