We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing love it”

Castle Mania Indoor Adventure Play
Ranked #11 of 16 things to do in Amble
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Children of all ages will love our three storey play frame it has more than 40 play & interactive features.We are the largest indoor adventure play in Northumberland. Also we have Dex's diner serving hot & cold drinks & meals for children & adults.Visit our facebook page to keep up to date with our current offers and opening times.
Amble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

brillant it is amazing for kids the lots of things it cheap u can get dinner there every friday theres a youth club staff frindey love it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AbbeyChelsea2014xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    6
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lexy & Ollys grandma”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I brought my granddaughter.. her friend and my little g/son to Castle Mania yesterday ... I have to admit I was a little bit shocked to have to pay £3.90 for a 13 month child when we were already paying for 2 other children .. I personally thought this was abit steep as he couldn't use alot of the facilities as he's not walking yet.... Plus we had to leave after an hour and a half.( time was up). I understand you have to have time slots but it was very quiet and we had to rush our food.. One disappointed Grandma.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alfie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Mania A, Owner at Castle Mania Indoor Adventure Play, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Our entry prices are in line with soft plays of our SIZE every child be they 1 or 3 are charged the same children there is no difference and they require to be supervised on the frame by an adult who we make NO charge for. Other soft plays of our size charge for adults.
We do have reduced rates & longer sessions for under 4's during term time.
On entry our prices & time limits are clearly displayed therefore you should not of had to rush your food had you adhered to these. This was a quiet day and on these days we don not strictly stick to the 1hr 30 min session unless we are closing early which on this day we did at around 3pm.
We have lots of notices stating this also it is on our website.
Hot sunny days we do close early.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time had by all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I visited Castle Mania after normally going to Heighly Gate soft play with our young daughter. I was amazed that there is a CLEAN soft play! I was so used to the dirty facilities in Morpeth! Castle Mania is excellent and you often see the staff cleaning the frame while you are there. I would recommend you call to check opening times before you travel as sometimes they close early to clean up little accidents from excited children! I would recommend Castle Mania to anyone, especially if you are like me... a little OCD!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LilysDad2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Mania A, Owner at Castle Mania Indoor Adventure Play, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are one of the very few soft play centres that actually have a machine to clean all the ball pools. We do this as often as needed and do close full days if need be.
Every chance we get we hoover & clean our frame as this can not be done when its busy so thank you for noting that.
We hope you continue to note our cleanliness & if it falls below standard please make sure we are the 1st to know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a fantastic place for kids to run around and get rid of all their energy. Slides wide enough for mum and dad to come down with little ones, ropes to climb or swing on, soft play for the very little ones, area cordoned off for kicking a ball around. Café for tea, coffee or snacks.
There are 2 rooms for special birthdays, your daughter can be a Princess for her birthday, wasn't sure what was in the other room!
It could maybe do with a bit of a spruce up and some of the chairs and tables are looking worn. Other than that, go and enjoy and let your kids tire themselves out!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joblilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous to let the kids run off some energy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great value for money and the kids love it here, yes they do close early during winter on some occasions if quiet but it's well publicised that they do this,always best to ring before you go! Food is good,hot chocolates are lovely :) we went on Xmas eve and we paid £4.50 per child for 3 hours play, was absolutely brilliant, I could sit and relax while they tired themselves out for Santa coming! Staff have always been very helpful. It's great to have somewhere like this locally for the kids to go, they also do a youth club too which is great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank belter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Mania A, Owner at Castle Mania Indoor Adventure Play, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your positive feed back. It is always nice to hear from customers that have enjoyed their visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castle Mania Indoor Adventure Play also viewed

 

Been to Castle Mania Indoor Adventure Play? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing