We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B&B”

Coquetside Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amble
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coquetside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 14 Amble B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful B&B”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and even extended it because we were so delighted with this great place. Mrs. Hall is a wonderful host - very helpful, friendly and caring. Our room was very comfortable and spacious, and we enjoyed a wonderful view across the habour to Warkworth Castle. Everything was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was excellent. We definitely will come again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our first time staying here, and I must say it didn't feel as if we were in a B & B. We stayed in the balcony room (Room 1). It was very spacious, with a reasonable sized en-suite. The bed was very comfortable and plenty of extra pillows and bed linen available in the wardrobe.
If I had one negative, it was that the curtains were light and let in a bit too much light first thing. That said, it was more of a minor suggestion than a negative comment.
The breakfasts were excellent. Well cooked and well presented. Grace, our hostess, was very friendly and went out of her way to suggest eating places and things to do on our visit.

Room Tip: Room 1 - balcony with views right across the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baldyskull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our second stay with Mrs Grace Hall and nothings changed her hospitality cleanliness and breakfasts are second to none. She's helpful friendly always available I cant think of even the smallest of criticisms as well as inside this place is a wonderful place to stay the setting the ease of getting around Don't take my word for it try it!!!! You'll not be disappointed Thank you Mrs Hall

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twooaps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We visit Amble as a family every year and Coquetside is our favourite place to stay. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the harbour with long views across the sea to Warkworth Castle. Grace and Dave always offer a warm welcome and a lovely breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, with our favourite being the balcony room. It has its own bathroom, sitting area and french windows onto the balcony so you can enjoy the view with a cup of tea. We have recommended it to friends and family who won't stay anywhere else, either!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SecretSquirrel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at Coquetside with our daughter and her family(six of us) and found the accommodations excellent. My husband and I had ensuite - daughter, husband, and two children shared a bath on the second floor. All rooms were clean, comfortable and attractive....and Grace and David were great hosts. We were only there overnight...would have loved to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarthaT46341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The owner was on holiday and we were looked after by her son and daughter in law (and baby), I'm sure the owner couldn't have done better. We had the balcony room which was very roomy and great views. The whole guest house was spotless, and the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and well cooked. Would definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: ask for family room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckingham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Returned yesterday from a 3 night stay here with Mrs Grace Hall and her husband every minute was a pleasure. The room was first class (hope we get the balcony room next time as mentioned in other reviews) plenty of room all mod cons and spotless, and the breakfast included mega choice nothing too much trouble a real treat to be welcomed and looked after in this way. Thank you and we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twooaps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amble
1.6 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
328 reviews
7.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
1,009 reviews
13.1 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
359 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wellwood
The Wellwood
#6 of 14 in Amble
56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roxbro House
Roxbro House
#1 of 10 in Warkworth
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coquetside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coquetside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Coquetside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 16 Broomhill Street, Amble NE65 0AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Amble
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Amble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coquetside Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer four-star quality bed and breakfast accommodation in a family home in Amble.We have a range of modern rooms to suit your needs. Two rooms are en-suite, and all have colour TV and tea/coffee-making facilities. One room has a balcony, which enjoys magnificent views of Warkworth Castle and the coastline.Breakfast is served in our modern conservatory at the rear of the house where you can enjoy a full English breakfast or a choice of menu. If the weather is nice you can sit out in the garden for your breakfast and enjoy the sunshine.Our facilities are clean and modern and we offer great service which has been recognised in the past. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coquetside Bed & Breakfast Amble, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing