We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to see the sights in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amble, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LovePhoto...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location to see the sights in Northumberland”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our three night stay was far too short to view everything on offer in the area. The house is located in a quiet area of Amble and looks out onto the harbour. The accommodation was clean, warm and cosy with all the amenities that we could have needed and more. Cinty, the owner contacted us with formation about access to the house, which was great as we could choose to arrive at a time to suit us. We would like to thank Cinty for leaving us a welcome pack which included everything we needed to make ourselves at home. We're already planning our next trip! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dande1944
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, pet friendly ( secure gardens), homely and welcoming”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The owner, Cinty, contacted us and gave us very friendly initial adice. Nice welcome pack on arrival. We immediately felt 'at home'.
Lovely décor and amenities. Good heating, especially at this time of year. Very secure for our dog and the area is very doggy friendly. Good beach and piers immediately outside the door, superb for that early morning walk with the dog.
Good location to tour from. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathleen...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage clean, comfortable and well equipped with 2 good sized bedrooms. It is situated in a great location overlooking a grassy picnic area + a small sandy beach and the estuary beyond it. Very convenient for walks along the beaches and coastal footpaths. Secure rear garden, good for dog/ small children. Local supermaket nearby with town centre a few minutes walk away. Quiet area at night. Owners friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing