We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bed and breakfast! Beautiful location and luxury accommodation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellview Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Loch B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic bed and breakfast! Beautiful location and luxury accommodation!”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed a night at bellview hill bed and breakfast! Rob and Angela are amazing hosts and the property is beautiful!

Great value and the food Angela prepares is delicious! We will definitely recommend bellview hill to friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pingsandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
270Loch, Owner at Bellview Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for your kind review. As b&b hosts it gives us enormous pleasure when our guests leave here happy and wanting to share their experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Angela and Rob are wonderful hosts. The rooms are comfortable with all you could need.
The bathrooms are classy with double shower and deep japanese bath.
The scenery is beautiful including homegrown fruit and vegetable garden which ensures the food is fresh and tasty.
The menu is as good as that in a 5 star restaurant and served with a smile.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
270Loch, Owner at Bellview Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you for your kind review Rob & I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We were very happy to see you all having such fun together. We enjoyed meeting you all and the musical entertainment. It was wonderful to hear our piano being played again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed in the cottage at Bellview Hill for two nights with our newborn and toddler. Angela and Bob were very accommodating and made our family feel very welcome. The accommodation was modern, clean and had all of the extras you expect from a 4-5 star hotel. Angela is an exceptional cook, providing a very hearty country breakfast, with the trimmings of an upmarket city cafe.

The views are amazing. The cottage overlook the green rolling hills of Loch. The property is located off a dirt road and is secluded and quiet.

We highly recommend Bellview Hill B&B. It was exceptional value for money and surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylieanne_richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
270Loch, Owner at Bellview Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Kylieanne, thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Bellview Cottage. It was a pleasure to host such a good little boy and of course his baby sister. We hope to see you again when you visit your family in Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Large comfy bed, HUGE farm-fresh delicious breakfast, beautiful surroundings - what else do you need? The hosts are very friendly - great place if you need a country getaway, worth every cent.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xiao-heilong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
270Loch, Owner at Bellview Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Ditto above comments - a superbly managed B&B with equally great food and wine at a very acceptable cost. Seriously recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
270Loch, Owner at Bellview Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Thank you for your very generous comments which were greatly appreciated. It gives us great pleasure to host happy family reunions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This place is an absolute delight for an indulgent weekend away. The rooms are huge and luxurious with every amenity, the hosts are charming and great conversationalists and the food is amazing. We did a cooking class (tailored to our preferences) so contributed to the food ourselves, but Angela will prepare delicious meals for you if you don't do the class. The property is in an idyllic location somewhat off the beaten track, but was easy to find even in the dark with the instructions provided. While it seems expensive, the overall package with high quality accommodation, all meals (including wine) and the cooking class was pretty good value.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiekpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
270Loch, Owner at Bellview Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Thank you for your very comprehensive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had fun cooking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loch
11.0 mi away
Opal Motel
Opal Motel
#1 of 1 in Leongatha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
19.8 mi away
RACV Inverloch Resort
RACV Inverloch Resort
#1 of 2 in Inverloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
24.2 mi away
Tallawarra Homestead
Tallawarra Homestead
#1 of 1 in Tonimbuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Budget Coal Creek Motel
Budget Coal Creek Motel
#1 of 1 in Korumburra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bellview Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellview Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bellview Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 270 Soldiers Rd, Loch, Victoria 3945, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Loch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Loch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellview Hill Bed and Breakfast is 90 minutes from Melbourne and the National Park Visitor Centre at Tidal River in spectacular Wilson's Promontory National Park. It is centrally located for visiting the Bass Coast and the Southern Gippsland and Baw Baw wine trails. The start of the Great Southern Rail Trail is 20 minutes from Bellview Hill and the Grand Ridge Rail Trail just a little further away at Mirboo North. Loch and Korumburra are 12 minutes from Bellview Hill. We offer 2 luxurious king or twin suites in the homestead with ensuite bathrooms with deep plunge bath and separate walk-in double shower. Each suite has a television and DVD player, independently controlled air-conditioning and facilities to prepare tea & coffee. Homestead guests have use of a guest lounge and dining room. Both suites have French doors opening onto the verandah with lovely views over the mature garden. Set in the grounds of Bellview Hill Bed & Breakfast, Bellview Cottage commands an elevated position on the hillside, with breath-taking views of the Strzelecki Ranges. It's a truly delightful holiday cottage. Inside you'll find an open plan kitchen/dining/living room with air-conditioning and dining table. It's the perfect space to relax with family or friends. The generous lounge area features a gas log-fire, comfy sofas to sink into and a large LCD TV with DVD player. Both the lounge and the kitchen enjoy those fabulous views to the front of the cottage. There is also a private elevated deck with outdoor furniture for alfresco dining offering an uninterrupted view. There is one bedroom with a queen size bed, with pure cotton bed linen, woollen doonas and an extremely comfortable quality mattress. The bathroom includes a separate walk-in shower and double spa bath and separate toilet. For additional guests one large sofa in the living room converts into a double sofa bed. For complete relaxation a 3 course multi-choice breakfast is included or for guests who prefer, full breakfast provisions may be provided. All accommodation has stunning views over the rolling hills of South Gippsland towards Mt Baw Baw and the Strzelecki ranges. Tariff includes a hearty multi-choice cooked breakfast, in room tea & coffee facilities with home made biscuits, all toiletries and free Wi-Fi in the homestead. Fine dining can be enjoyed at Bellview Hill without the need to drive home. Angela, a qualified chef, will prepare dinner by prior arrangement. Special diets are catered for. Bellview Hill is a non-smoking property. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing