We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY IMPRESSED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and must say that we had a great stay. firstly, the staff couldn't be more helpfull and polite. We arrived well into the evening with 2 tired children (3 and 6) and the receptionist put them right at ease and even photo copied some colouring in sheets and popped them under our door 10 mins after check in. Room was smallish but immaculate and very very good value. Only noticed a small amount of road noise which sseeing i live in deepest cornwall is something that i would really notice!! I reccommend this premier inn whole heartedly

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one and the children enjoyed it too! I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

Great stay last weekend visiting the Ripley Beerfest .Great rooms ,great food next door .Very polite and helpfull staff . I left my I phone charger behind ,and the lovely lady behind reception forwarded to me at her own expense .Will definitely return again .Best Premier Inn ever

Room Tip: I had room one downstairs ,one double ,one single .Near lift but very quiet good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Despite being situated on a major road, this hotel is quiet. The restaurant situated next to it does top class brekfasts and has a varied menu. As with all Premier Inns there is a standard room layout but I would mention that the second floor rooms are smaller than the first floor rooms as they are in a dormer style, but are the same price so wouild recommend that you ask for first floor if you want a bigger room. Having said that this is good value especially if you can choose the time you go when the room prices are on offer.

Room Tip: First floor or ground floor for room size, second floor for quietest environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you had a clean, comfortable stay with us. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just a couple of nights stay and we needed a warm room, a hot shower and a comfy bed. The room was spoilt by the sloping ceiling over one side of the bed which was rather oppressive and the very noisy fan on the room heater which went on forever until we turned it off. Lots of loud traffic noise.
Took dinner in the pub. It was a very average pub meal. Had the veggie lasagne. Wouldnt bother. Couple opposite received their onion rings after they had finished their meal!
Good things? Bed very comfy and high.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor rooms with the sloping ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrednGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Ripley Premier Inn as much as you could have done. Our Reception team are available 24 hours a day and would have been happy to help you. If you would like to discuss this I would be more than happy for you to contact me direct. Kind Regards Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Nice, modern Premier Inn with the quality & standard you'd expect.
Nice Brewers Fayre next door that cook good food which is delivered efficiently by friendly staff.
Reception staff are always friendly, welcoming and willing to help.
Next to a busy main road but no real noise issues.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoaminRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ripley Premier Inn. We all look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was our fourth stay in a Premier Inn and like the last 3, was terrific. I reckon the model for this company is like that of Macdonalds - you know exactly what to expect before you arrive. We stayed for 3 nights and simply couldn't find a fault with anything. The room was spotless. Everything - and I mean everything - is thought about to make your stay as comfortable as possible. From guest operated heating in the room to a choice of firm or soft pillows and 30 minutes free wi-fi to a wall mounted bottle opener! I could go on.... Every member of staff makes you feel special, even the friendly housekeepers.
The Brewer's Fayre pub attached is really great. The themed night buffets are worth having. We had the Friday fish buffet. Eat as much as you want for less than £7- chips, fried fish, fish cakes, succulent chicken portions, mince and onion pies etc. etc. Special thanks go to our waitress Holly. She was very friendly and eager to make sure we had a great meal. Again at breakfast, you are really spoilt for choice. The quality of all the food we had and the way we were treated by all the staff were of the highest standard.
If you are visiting Matlock or Bakewell, this hotel is only a short drive away. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. Oh yes... and if you fancy a Macdonald's instead, there's one right next door!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ripley Premier Inn. I am so pleased that you had everything you needed during your stay. I will also pass on your kind comments to the restaurant team. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I wouldn't usually stay in a budget hotel, but this one was booked for me by a client for a trip to Derbyshire and I must say I was very pleasantly surprised! The staff seem to really care about their hotel and their guests. Everyone I met was friendly, helpful and concerned that I had everything I wanted for my stay and checked to see if there was anything else they could do for me. The room was large, bright and well maintained. the bed very comfortable and the bathroom came with shower and bath (again another nice surprise for a budget hotel). There wasn't much in the way of bathroom amenities - but then I wasn't expecting any so came equipped with all my own toilietries and sundries. The free wi-fi was very limited (I believe the advert said 30 mins free, but it was more like 6 minutes), but that didn't stop me working. We ate in the pub next door and again the service was very good. Dinner was perfectly pleasant and breakfast really very good indeed. Premier Inn wouldn't be my natural choice when selecting a hotel - but if they are all like this one I could well seek them out in the future for business trips. Well done staff of Premier Inn Ripley - you've made a convert.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quin-i-bog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you for your review. The Team are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ripley. Our guests are our priority at all times and I am pleased that you felt this was the case. I will make sure that your comments are passed back to the team. Kind Regards Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
256 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,643 reviews
6.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
331 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Belper
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ripley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ripley Hotel

Address: Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range: £45 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ripley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Peak District, ideal location to visit Matlock, Matlock Bath and the popular Chatsworth Estate. With Sherwood Forest, Centre Parcs and Alton Towers all within easy access. Excellent universally accessible facilities available, including a wet room and inter-connecting family/carer rooms. With Derby and Nottingham on our doorstep you can shop till you drop, then enjoy a relaxing evening in our Brewers Fayre, Buffet Place Bar and Restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Ripley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Ripley
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing