We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Certificate of Excellence
Wensleydale
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed from Sunday to Thursday August bank holiday week. Very pleased with site and facilities. Nice and quiet we were at the front of the hotel away from the road and didn't hear any noice not even from cars setting off from the car park in the morning. Nice large family room with comfortable beds.on the second floor. Chose not to have breakfast at the Brewers fayre as the children preferred Mcdonalds for breakfast which is also just next door if you want an alternative. We also had breakfast at Sainsbury's supermarket which is also just a short walk over the car park. Very friendly and pleasant staff whenever we saw them. Within easy reach of central Derbyshire we have always stayed at Chesterfield West in the past for the good location but would also be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    183
    47
    10
    8
See reviews for
186
240
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

All staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 4. It has squeaky floor boards and so does the room above so best to avoid that room. Hotel is basic but sold as such and for price paid I was happy and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmy700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the food which was great value for money. The only problem we had was we were in a room on the top floo,r because the Hotel was full due to a wedding party, and we didn't like the sloping roof.


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauds42846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my husband and two children, the rooms were immaculate, the staff could not have been any more helpful or friendly both in the hotel and the brewers fayre which is attached. There is also a mc Donald's and a sainsburys right on the doorstep. We stayed here for 3 nights and found this to be a good location for visiting Alton towers (50 mins drive) and heights if Abraham (20 mins drive). The only issue we had was the bed must have had a brand new mattress on and was too hard for me but this isn't a bad thing as most people would probably like that.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillybean79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

aviod room 43,we were given this room on arrival,[19th august 2013] we were booked in for 2 nights,it has a sloping roof in the room,and as much as you try to aviod it,i kept hitting my head,also it is right next to the lift,so all through the night all you could hear was the chime of the lift door opening,my wife and l virtually had no sleep at all,come early morning,we collected our belongings and went to check out,we told receptionist,that we had no sleep,and she still charged us for the night,so much for there guarantee,A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP,OR YOUR MONEY BACK, i have stayed in this hotel before and everything was fine,but because reception was so unhelpful,i wouldnt stay there again.

Room Tip: just make sure .your not given room 43,low ceiling and right next to lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Please accept my apologies that your stay with us was not a good one. I am sorry that the problem was not resolved to your satisfaction. I would appreciate it if you could contact myself at site where I would be happy to discuss this with you.
Kind Regards Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights in July. We have stayed here before and know it lives up to Premier Inn's usual standards. The room was comfy, well equipped and a good size for a family of 4. Facilities were good, including the attached Brewer's Fayre.

The staff in the hotel and in the attached restaurant (for breakfast and dinner) were very helpful. I mentioned that my sister and family would be arriving the second day and the receptionist moved her to the room opposite with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_Wilson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I had a very good night's sleep, easy access to wifi, and tasty breakfast. What more could I ask? And for a good price too. Ample parking and conveniently just off the M1. Now Trip Advisor is insisting I write some more to take up the minimum 200 characters - slightly annoying!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bebobbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
247 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,593 reviews
5.2 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
10.7 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
773 reviews
9.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ripley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ripley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Address: Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ripley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Peak District, ideal location to visit Matlock, Matlock Bath and the popular Chatsworth Estate. With Sherwood Forest, Centre Parcs and Alton Towers all within easy access. Excellent universally accessible facilities available, including a wet room and inter-connecting family/carer rooms. With Derby and Nottingham on our doorstep you can shop till you drop, then enjoy a relaxing evening in our Brewers Fayre, Buffet Place Bar and Restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Ripley
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing