We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

this is a lovely premier inn, all the inns are good but there is just something about this one. i eat here often & the food is really good. all the staff are really friendly & very helpful. its in a good location just outside the town of ripley. also sainsburys supermarket is next door

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldtraffor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    179
    45
    10
    8
See reviews for
181
239
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we have just returned from an overnight stay at this premier inn. this was a good stay and we would recommend it. the receptionist was very good the bedding very clean and bathroom very clean. we had lunch which was good and breakfast which again was good but unfortunately they couldn't keep up the demand for the buffet so had to wait for various items. we would recommend this premier and so far premier inns have not let us down.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Easy to find for main road with attached brewers fayre restaurant, cheerful and friendly welcome from staff when booking in, plenty free safe parking, rooms very clean and comfortable maintained at a high standard throughout the stay, evening meals and breakfast served in adjoining brewers fayre with large variety to suit all needs in the evening and breakfast time (buffet style), very pleasant bar staff with a very attentive manor, can get very busy in evening as is very popular with locals,
Happy to recommend this hotel and I will be back to stay again next month as it is good value for money and a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: 139 on first floor, nice and roomy facing the car park so very quiet even with window opened
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I've stayed here before and I wouldn't return if it wasn't good.
On this occasion we arrived a couple of hours before check in time but to accommodate us staff changed our room to one which was ready.
Always worth while asking for a room on the first floor overlooking the car park away from the road.
Breakfast is what you would expect from Premier good quality and as much as you want!

Room Tip: First floor overlooking car park away from road side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seegee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wensleydale
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed from Sunday to Thursday August bank holiday week. Very pleased with site and facilities. Nice and quiet we were at the front of the hotel away from the road and didn't hear any noice not even from cars setting off from the car park in the morning. Nice large family room with comfortable beds.on the second floor. Chose not to have breakfast at the Brewers fayre as the children preferred Mcdonalds for breakfast which is also just next door if you want an alternative. We also had breakfast at Sainsbury's supermarket which is also just a short walk over the car park. Very friendly and pleasant staff whenever we saw them. Within easy reach of central Derbyshire we have always stayed at Chesterfield West in the past for the good location but would also be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

All staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 4. It has squeaky floor boards and so does the room above so best to avoid that room. Hotel is basic but sold as such and for price paid I was happy and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmy700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the food which was great value for money. The only problem we had was we were in a room on the top floo,r because the Hotel was full due to a wedding party, and we didn't like the sloping roof.


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauds42846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
245 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,574 reviews
5.2 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Eastwood Hall
Eastwood Hall
#1 of 1 in Eastwood
1,207 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
10.7 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ripley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ripley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Address: Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ripley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Peak District, ideal location to visit Matlock, Matlock Bath and the popular Chatsworth Estate. With Sherwood Forest, Centre Parcs and Alton Towers all within easy access. Excellent universally accessible facilities available, including a wet room and inter-connecting family/carer rooms. With Derby and Nottingham on our doorstep you can shop till you drop, then enjoy a relaxing evening in our Brewers Fayre, Buffet Place Bar and Restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Ripley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Ripley
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing