We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here for week at beginning of March.Hotel is very well positioned for getting around
the local area, right on the edge of the Peak District, Derby and Nottingham within easy reach.
Hotel was reasonably priced. Room was v comfortable, clean,warm and quiet. Caroline (manager) and her team were excellent. They even decorated the room when it was my wife's birthday!
Had breakfast at the adjoining Brewers Fayre, a little pricey but excellent.

In conclusion I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a reasonable costing hotel in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the car park on the first first ground floor. We will had room 17.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

The premier in ripley was fantastic the room
Clean and fresh and the staff second to none we
Had a great night thanks
We will be using premier inn again ... The breakfast was the best we
Have had in ages



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed there because the price was good and it was within 3 miles of where we were going for a birthday party. Everything about the place was really good. We shall certainly stay there and at other Premier Inns again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimThomasKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

.....as you would expect from a Premier Inn, very friendly and exceptionally helpful staff who recommended a restaurant to us and booked it and the taxi for us.
Although the food at breakfast was pretty good, we found the pub not that clean as in the previous nights bits of rice and garlic bread on the floor under our table and generally could have done with a good Hoover before serving breakfast. That said, the staff were friendly and the food was as you would expect from a Premier Inn.
All in all a great weekend stay and we would def use this hotel again if we return to the area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at this site on 3rd 4th and 5th of January and again on 14th 15th and 16th of February 2014 the premises and staff expertly reflect premier inns business model and values. In all respects our expectations we met and in key areas exceeded, spotlessly clean well equipped room, friendly helpful staff and no disruptive noise. Premier Inns consistent standards are in my experience high, when on rare occasions a less than high standard is experienced it shines a very bright light on a particular sites failings.
Thank you very much for a pleasant and relaxed stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scanway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Really friendly staff, comfortable clean room, so easy to stay at a premier inn and great value at £29 for three people! Breakfast was quick and easy and high quality too. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone whether on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed for 1 night on the 8th Feb 2014,Staff were very friendley hotel very clean and room was very spacious,Breakfast was very good will def go back there as stayed in premier inn in derby be4 but this has been the best we have found that is still close to family,

Room Tip: Book this Hotel its the best.get room with view of car park as u will get good night sleep
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue6devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
254 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,626 reviews
7.9 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Belper
315 reviews
5.2 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ripley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ripley Hotel

Address: Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range: £43 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ripley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Peak District, ideal location to visit Matlock, Matlock Bath and the popular Chatsworth Estate. With Sherwood Forest, Centre Parcs and Alton Towers all within easy access. Excellent universally accessible facilities available, including a wet room and inter-connecting family/carer rooms. With Derby and Nottingham on our doorstep you can shop till you drop, then enjoy a relaxing evening in our Brewers Fayre, Buffet Place Bar and Restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Ripley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Ripley
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing