We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude restaurant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude restaurant staff”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Assistant Manager at the Brewers Fayre was extremely rude to us when we arrived for breakfast in the morning. He seemed stressed although the restaurant wasn't that busy and we heard him speaking to other customers rudely.

Other than that the hotel and staff who worked there were lovely and the room was comfortable and clean. We heard no traffic noise due to the triple glazed windows.
I gave this a terrible review due to one member of staff, not the whole experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    177
    45
    10
    8
See reviews for
179
234
30
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Do not be put off by main road location as double glazing plus secondary glazing completely cut out any noise. Very friendly and helpful staff and good position for visiting the tourist attractions in the area and the Dales.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Lincs
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had lovely weekend break at this hotel.All staff were friendly and obliging nothing too much trouble.It was very very busy in the restaurant but we had booked a table and although we were told there might be a wait for food it came in a reasonable time.We ate from the meal deal which was excellent value for money.Breakfast was also very busy,but well organised everything on the menu was available and quickly topped up.Can recommend the bacon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandapeall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water. This hotel scored brownie points with me for having an automatic front door (who needs to struggle with heavy doors when you've got a suitcase?) and lifts.

Breakfast is at the pub next door - there's no indoor access. I also ate lunch there - at both meals the staff could have been more efficient, but as it's a separate business from the hotel, I'll leave that out of this review.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed for one night here and couldn't fault it in any way. We arrived early and the helpful lady on reception managed to find us a free room so we could leave our bags and go off and explore.
The beds had all been replaced the day before so it was a great nights sleep. We stayed at the back of the building which i think was a bonus as it was really quiet.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back as I'd imagine its much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucymk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A friend and I booked a twin room as we were going to a wedding. Friendly front staff. Bedroom was clean and tidy and smelt fresh. The bathroom had a stale urine smell, not good, which is why it only gets a 3/5.

No we didn't complain as we were only there for the one night, any longer and I would have. I have since mentioned this on the recent survey they sent me.

Brewers Fayre next door which served buffet breakfast (certainly on Sunday). Only had a coffee, but the food looked and smelt good.

All in all our stay was ok

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootcamp09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
219 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed at PI Ripley again and found it to be the same high standard as previous visits. It's really conveniently located on the outskirts of Ripley and also in a quiet spot tucked away behind the Sainsbury's. The check in is the old fashioned desk service unlike some of the newer PI's. There was a slight hitch with some IT problems which delayed my check in, however I was still given my key and access to the room. I returned to reception to check in 20 mins later. Staff here are very friendly and helpful, as with all PI's. The room was spotlessly clean, and fresh. There is AC, although I preferred not to use this, and left the window open instead. The bed is superbly comfortable; firm mattress, lightweight duvet and a choice of firm or soft pillows. Bathroom was very clean, and the shower was excellent. Result was a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T55MCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
237 reviews
5.2 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
985 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,536 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Belper
283 reviews
4.2 mi away
Eastwood Hall
Eastwood Hall
#1 of 1 in Eastwood
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ripley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ripley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Address: Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ripley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Peak District, ideal location to visit Matlock, Matlock Bath and the popular Chatsworth Estate. With Sherwood Forest, Centre Parcs and Alton Towers all within easy access. Excellent universally accessible facilities available, including a wet room and inter-connecting family/carer rooms. With Derby and Nottingham on our doorstep you can shop till you drop, then enjoy a relaxing evening in our Brewers Fayre, Buffet Place Bar and Restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Ripley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Ripley
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing