We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Certificate of Excellence
North Somerset, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good budget Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I use the Ripley Premier Inn regularly for family visiting coupled with leisure time. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom has a good shower and the whole place is kept clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. BUT there are no drawers and no wardrobe doors for guests staying more than overnight. So one tends to have to live out of a suitcase on the floor which is not at all convenient. The wonderful shower is mounted over a nice clean, but fairly high sided bath and there are no grab handle(s) fitted to the back wall. Since many guests we note are mature, that is an important oversight. We sometimes feel it is a little pricey for just a quite basic small room with no normal hotel/B&B furniture - everything in the open and only a little shelf space and no breakfast included either! The associated Brewers Fayre Bar/Restaurant looks OK - but each time we tried it, the expensive breakfasts were yuk and evening dinners might be only slightly better but the service is irritatingly slow/forgetful. So we have found alternative places locally to breakfast & dine. But overall, if one accepts the drawbacks, the staff are great and a good night's sleep is guaranteed at this hotel and it has it's own parking (shared with the bar restaurant). It is unfortunately not on any bus route. Nearest fuel is at Sainsbury's supermarket 5 mins drive away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    169
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
172
221
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here with our 2 year old son in a family room and it was lovely. The room was very clean, fairly spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We encountered several members of staff and all of them were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. There aren't any fridges in the rooms so the staff were more than happy to put my son's milk in their fridge and give it to us as and when required. Our room was by the main door into the corridor which could have led to a lot of noise and disturbance in the night but the hotel's policy of being quiet was generally adhered to so we heard very little noise. The breakfast was lovely the next morning (all you can drink Costa coffee is definitely a bonus) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If we are in the area again we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fers550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for a few nights recently while taking in the sites of Derbyshire.spotless throughout, and the staff are all really helpful and so friendly. Big comfy bed and a power shower that I wish I had at home(im sure its contributed to my already balding bonce!) First class all round, and will definitely be staying there again when we are next in the area.Thanks to all

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a lovely couple of days staying in this hotel and were more than satisfied. Clean, quiet and excellent Reception & Housekeeping staff. Nothing too much trouble. Not too happy with the food, but cannot quite say why!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have just stayed at the premier inn at ripley Derbyshire it was first class no complaints what so ever the room was perfect and the staff were all so friendly no matter what time. We certainly will return. Thanks again for making our holiday

Room Tip: We had room 10 as I have difficulty walking the shower is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretwiggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Recently stayed here and while staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful the best pert was the wet room in our bedroom. My wife is in a wheelchair and this enabled her to shower mre easily than anywhere else we have stayed. Absolutely first class

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Premier Inn at Ripley is a very outstanding clean and comfortable stop over for trhe Peak District and historic East Midlands. The staff are friendly and are prepaired to help and exceed in their duties to help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaun884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
5.6 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Belper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
7.9 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
9.4 mi away
Premier Inn Matlock
Premier Inn Matlock
#2 of 4 in Matlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ripley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ripley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Address: Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ripley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Peak District, ideal location to visit Matlock, Matlock Bath and the popular Chatsworth Estate. With Sherwood Forest, Centre Parcs and Alton Towers all within easy access. Excellent universally accessible facilities available, including a wet room and inter-connecting family/carer rooms. With Derby and Nottingham on our doorstep you can shop till you drop, then enjoy a relaxing evening in our Brewers Fayre, Buffet Place Bar and Restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ripley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Ripley
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing