We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip of a lifetime!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mantas on our head sail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mantas on our head sail
Imagination under sail in the Grenadines alfresco dinning at Tobago Cays
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Mantas on our head sail
Imagination under sail in the Grenadines
alfresco dinning at Tobago Cays
Saloon
chilling in the two person hammock
glass-bottomed kayak
we have two kayaks
2 x aft cabins
3 x en-suite heads/ shower & toilet
1 x fore cabin
Large Dorada
dolphins playing with Imagination
dolphins at our bow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Elizabeth, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daryl R
Spokane Valley, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A group of 6 recently spent 10 glorious days aboard Imagination and had the vacation of a lifetime! Shawn and Ally are truly wonderful people who did everything they could to make us feel at home and get the most out of our vacation. Shawn is an extremely competent captain that made us feel safe and comfortable the entire trip, and his bartending skills are not to be outdone! HIs knowledge of the Islands is amazing and will ensure you see and do everything you desire. Ally is an amazing hostess/chef/first mate. I am a huge foodie who loves to cook, and every one of Ally's meals were fantastic. The complete 10 day menu was a perfect mix of local, fresh, comfort meals. Our group had some special dietary needs that she incorporated without fail! The Yacht itself is very comfortable and has lots of extras that Shawn and Ally have added to make it even better. We fished, successfully, while sailing, and Ally served up our catch that day! Shawn found many wonderful swim/snorkel spots for us to enjoy.
Our experience FAR exceeded our high expectations for a wonderful trip. Everything was absolutely perfect. Shawn and Ally and Imagination are, in a word, perfect! Please do yourself a favor and book a trip with them, you absolutely will have the trip of a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shawn and Ally
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieandC...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Week of Paradise”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We just returned from a week aboard the Imagination with Shawn and Ally. There is no better way to see St. Vincent and The Grenadines than aboard a boat and Shawn and Ally are wonderful hosts. Shawn is an experienced captain and knew where to take us on shore and in the water. We enjoyed sailing, diving, snorkeling, swimming, hiking, and relaxing under the stars. Ally is an amazing cook and accommodated my request for vegetarian meals while completely satisfying the rest of our group who are all meat eaters. Each meal was varied and delicious. We would recommend this trip to anyone instrested in sailing in the area, and we hope to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed seeing a variety of locations, having options for activities, and the hosts.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Cohasset, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“Beautiful Sailing!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a fantastic sailing trip with Ally and Shawn through the Grenadines. They were kind, helpful, and extremely accommodating to all of us. There was not a moment that our four children were not being fed or entertained! There were plenty of fun activities and Ally and Shawn made sure we did it all!!! This is a great trip for all ages! We miss the blue water!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snoozen64
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

For my 60th birthday I chartered the sailboat, Imagination and brought 5 dear friends along. It was AMAZING! The crew, Shawn and Ally, were superb. The boat had 3 bedrooms (berths) with a bath (head) in each with the crew staying in their own berth. It was totally adequate for our needs. We met the boat in St. Vincent and sailed in one direction, ending in Union island. The actual sailing was my favorite part. The captain, Shawn, was savy enough to the area to know just when to arrive to each island for our maximum benefit. Shawn escorted us on various hikes, sharing his knowledge of the various islands. Ally made the most incredible meals for us. We decided to do 7 meals ahsore and she prepared the rest. It was so fun to head up to the cockpit to a beautifully set table and delightful breakfast. One guest was a vegan and Ally went out of her way to accomadate her. I chose this boat for a few reasons, the crew being one of them. They seemed young and fun. Well, they lived up to that notion. They joined us in tubing off the dinghy and talked us all into the Carribean Slingshot. One of my guests was a certified diver and joined Shawn on a few dives. We were all afforded this opportunity and settled for snorkeling instead. One of my guests decided to try her hand at the helm and was given great instruction and encouragement. It was certainly a memorable vacation. The absolute BEST. We are already talking about who turns 60 next and doing this again. I've sailed the BVI on a bareboat and this trip on Imagination beat it by a mile. I am so grateful I listened to my gut and booked this trip. You won't be disappointed!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sailing
Liked least: It ended.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oohh
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“impressive island sailing tour”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Embarking on a sailing trip with Shawn and Ally on board the Imagination last February we were starting at Carriacou and leaving them at Port Elizabeth on Bequia. This was one of the most amazing trips we have ever made and it was for sure not the last time. Shawn and Ally look after their guests in a particularly nice way. All very relaxed, but highly professional and efficient and the boat in very good condition. We learned a lot and saw a lot besides the pure sailing and last but not least, we had delicious food – thanks to Ally.
If you plan such a trip and are in their area, it would definitely be worth the while specifically asking for a trip with them.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst B
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Charter”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Our group of 3 German couples chartered Imagination for 10 days in March/April 2013. Perfect trip. Ally and Shawn did everything to make the trip unforgettable for us, including food and perfect drinks. They are very relaxed, easy going and flexible.We felt safe every second on the boat even in stronger winds and higher waves. The boat is very well maintained but has seen some years. Cabins and bathrooms are small, simple and provide just the necessary minimum of comfort. Imagination is not a luxury boat what you can´t expect for the unbeatable rental prize.What an experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossonthe...
LDN
1 review
“The only way to travel in the Caribbean!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in October 2012

The Caribbean isn't about five star beach hotels and unlimited free drinks around a faceless pool, the Caribbean is about discovering remote beaches, exploring beautiful Islands and meeting the people who live and work in this wonderful and yet rather crazy part of the world.
But most of all its about the sea and boats.

Spending a week with Ally and Sean was an amazing way to discover the real Caribbean - everyday sailing to a different island, setting our own itinerary depending on the weather and our choice, sipping drinks on the deck and looking up at stars, waking up and diving into the turtle filled waters. This was the best way to discover and experience the islands, plus we had the greatest hosts to look after us!

Firstly, this is a boat. You'll be sleeping in a small but comfortable berth, enough for two and each room has a en-suite bathroom and storage under the bed. It's cosy but you wake up to have the best view out of your porthole of the sea and whichever island you are moored at.

Food is great and varied, different meals every day and eaten on deck under the sunrise or the stars.

We visited a string of islands in the SVG and Sean was always very knowledgeable and keen to jump in to the sea to show you a hidden coral reef or go chasing turtles.
The boat is fully equipped with scuba and snorkel equipment and every island has different things to see and do. Sean will provide the kit and encourage you to get involved.

This really is a trip you should do, at least once in your life! If you have children they will love the time together and the adventures they will go on. For a romantic couple you can sail up to wonderful hidden beaches, and for a adventure seeking group you can sail, surf and dive yourselves silly in the wonderful waters of the Caribbean!

Price-wise you could never beat a week on board by staying at a hotel and taking boring daytrips - book yourselves a trip with Sean and Ally and let them inspire you to live your life a little bit more.
They are really inspiring people and will give you a once in a lifetime experience.
Book it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing