We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring House Bequia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Golden, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Everything here was amazing! The view, the food, the staff, the rooms, the whole house was just incredible. The staff took amazing care of us and everything we wanted or needed was provided which made this the most relaxing vacation I have ever been on. The house sits on top of a hill which overlooks the ocean which is a spectacular view and I could sit there for hours and just stare out into the distance. This was by far the best vacation I have ever been on!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 597MattS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We had an incredible stay at Spring House. Everything exceeded expectations - the staff, food, rooms, pool, activities, etc. And not to mention, the view from the house is unforgettable. I would recommend this property to anyone. You're guaranteed to lose track of time and get the most out of your relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deocrah, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our family has been coming to Bequia for over 30 years, and our stay at Spring House was certainly the most relaxing experience we've ever had! I can't recommend it enough. We were there for over 3 weeks, and from the very first day, the staff treated us like family. The food was delicious, the accommodations were first class, and everyone made sure that our comfort was their top priority.

Meals (other than daily breakfast) were available with a bit of advanced planning, and the quality of food was outstanding and a great value. We'd simply let the staff know what meals we planned to "eat in," and they would either serve us in the beautiful dining room or allow us to heat and serve our entrees in the guest kitchen. We could even request a picnic lunch or snacks for the beach--rum punch included! Speaking of drinks, the fully stocked bar was a special treat: cold beer, soda, and alcohol available anytime.

The bedrooms were lovely and spacious. We had beautiful views of Spring Bay, and cool breezes kept the rooms very comfortable. On occasion, we used the in-room air conditioner to cool off on a hot night. The bathrooms were very nice: big showers, plenty of counter space, and lots of room for clothing storage. Our laundry was washed and returned every day, and I'd encourage any guests of Spring House to please consider this service when packing for their trip. We really could have gotten by with fewer clothes, even though we tried to "pack light."

Spring House has kayaks, snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, and towels available for guest use. Pool, ping-pong, board games, basketball, and outdoor chess and checkers are also set up for guests. There are TVs in every guest room, and a large TV (with DVD player) is ready for use in one of the common areas. The pool and hot tub are great and offer lots of room for swimming, lounging, or both!

Spring House is a wonderful treat. We feel grateful to have had the chance to spend so much time there!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fox4cefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Bequia is such a beautiful island. The scenery, the kindness of the people, the neighboring islands, etc.

And we found possibly the best lodging one could hope for on island. Perched overlooking Spring Bay, the Spring House is an eight minute drive from the harbour, making it within minutes to beaches, but secluded from the activity later in the evenings.

The grounds are gorgeous. Lawson, the groundskeeper, is a great guy and certainly has a green thumb. The remainder of the staff were so kind and thoughtful, we felt right at home from the moment we set foot on their grounds.

My wife and I celebrated our birthdays, Valentines Day, and our anniversary (four days in a row). The staff decorated our room each day, and brought us breakfast in bed. I have never experienced anything like this!

I cannot say enough about this place, and highly recommend it to anyone considering a stay on Bequia. Feel free to ping me with any questions, but you will not be disappointed with your stay at Spring House!

Tim

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stltim1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Spring House is a great property complimented by terrific staff, an abundance of activities, and wonderful surroundings. The owner and his staff are friendly and supportive, and during our stay, the house staff was always available and ready to lend a hand. The grounds were beautiful kept, and the pool and amenities more than enough to offer diversions during any kind of weather.

Spring House is situated on a great hilltop with a cooling breeze and nice views of the ocean. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and cool in the evenings making it easy to enjoy a good night's sleep. The house is complimented by tasteful decor and great character making it a comfortable place to relax and take it easy. The only drawback is that we could not stay longer to enjoy it all.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Time-and-Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2011

My wife and I have an extended family, spread throughout North America, and periodically we get together over the holidays. This past Christmas/New Year all of us went to Springhouse Estate where we rented the entire facility, including chef, household staff, and three jeeps. It was a fantastic experience.
The layout allowed us to group families together in the various bedroom clusters, while the pool and surrounding areas provided space to mingle and relax. The food was absolutely first class and the staff we found to be most accommodating and very imaginative. We had two birthdays and the extra effort that went into making those occaisions special was really appreciated.

GREAT FOR ALL AGES
Our family of 12, 2 grandparents, our 6 adult children; and 4 grandchildren (2 teenagers and 2 under age 7) spent two weeks at Springhouse. The two families with children each had their own wing, separate from each other and separate from the other two couples. The pool and deck were in the middle. It was an ideal arrangement and facility that was thoroughly enjoyed by each one of us.

The special attention was truly appreciated. There were many small, tasteful, seasonal decorations throughout and two real Christmas trees, beautifully decorated. The surprise decorations, table setting, champagne, cake and gifts to celebrate the twins 17h birthday was amazing. They were truly touched! It was our daughter in laws' birthday the day we had an early departure and a breakfast tray was delivered to her room so she could have breakfast in bed. The staff were kind, attentive, helpful and just plain amazing in all ways.

MUSTIQUE LUXURY IN BEQUIA
One day we used the Springhouse catamaran to visit the island of Mustique just to the south of Bequia, where the rich and famous own properties, many of which, we discovered, are rented out at prices affordable only by the "rich and famous". Yet we felt that Springhouse would have fitted comfortably into the Mustique layout, an observation reinforced by a Canadian colleague we invited for a drink at Springhouse. He has owned a place on Bequia for years and he winters there. He told us there is no other place on Bequia that matches the quality and service available at Springhouse.

So, nothing more can be added to comments already made by others except: "do it...go... you will love it and want to go back asap.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DALMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Spring House in Bequia is an awesome villa with spectacular ocean views and an incredible staff. Arlene made sure we had everything we needed and was able to set anything up we wanted. Tabitha and Princess came up with the most fabulous meals you could ever want. And, they made homemade bread everyday!! Their rum punch was the best we ever had and we've been travelling the Caribbean for over 25 years!! They kept the villa spotless and were so very nice. Lawson does a wonderful job keeping the pool and grounds in perfect shape. The villa is very spacious. We stayed in the Mustique Suite which had it's own private balcony with lounge chairs. The pool area and pool bar were our favorite spots. Anything you could ask for is there. We would hook up our iPod and be set for the week!! The pool table was great to have. We enjoyed that in the evenings. It was nice to have our own little office with a PC with internet service, printer and an international phone. It was a fantastic vacation - one that we will never forget!! Thank you everyone for such spectacular service!! We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim-AlKozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Elizabeth
0.9 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
255 reviews
7.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Old Fort, Boutique Hotel & Estate
0.2 mi away
Firefly Plantation Hotel Bequia
8.2 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring House Bequia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring House Bequia

Property: Spring House Bequia
Address: P.O. Box 13BQ, Port Elizabeth VC0400, Bequia
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring House Bequia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring House Bequia is an idyllic, luxury Caribbean resort nestled in untouched Bequia, the second largest island of St Vincent and the Grenadines. A stone's throw from its more famous neighbor Mustique, Bequia has retained its old world charm having escaped the tourism boom while keeping its 1960's feel and small island friendliness.Spring House Bequia blends Caribbean authenticity, American modernity, and European charm on a 2-acre garden and estate. With ten spacious suites, Spring House caters for guests who are accustomed to the finest vacation experience and who value the sanctity of their own private home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Spring House Bequia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hotel Bequia
Spring House Bequia Port Elizabeth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing