We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled luxury and serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spring House Bequia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Spring House at Bequia is, by far, the most luxurious destination I've ever experienced. The views are incredible, the food is top notch, and the decor is beyond tasteful. One of my favorite parts (when you won't find many other places) is that the staff has a very strong knowledge of the island and can recommend the best place to go for just about anything. For the value, I don't believe there is better place to stay in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeastwood7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Spring House Bequia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Staying at Spring House, was like staying at your own private resort. The house on the beautiful island of Bequia is in a lovely location on the hillside overlooking the totally unspoilt Spring Bay. The house and grounds are very spacious and set on different levels with wonderful terraces and sun decks, and with it's pool, hot tub, table tennis and pool table, there is plenty to do. There are ten separate suites, all have beautiful beds and bedding which is changed daily, and lovely large bathrooms with luxury toiletries. Our suite had amazing views out over the bay, and we were able to sleep with the doors wide open under the Mosquito netting and feel the lovely sea breezes and hear the sound of the sea. We couldn't have felt more welcome and the friendly staff did everything to make our stay most relaxing. We were met on arrival at Port Elizabeth and transported to the house. We had opted for the meal plan and awoke to delicious breakfasts each morning and lovely Caribbean home cooking in the evening. The island of Bequia is small, authentic and totally unspoilt, it was a wonderful introduction to the Caribbean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frenchberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHouseBequia, Owner at Spring House Bequia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

My assistant manager said it best as far as this group goes:

As for this group in house, I could not have desired any better. They were laid back. They notified you of anything they did like breaking a glass, the canopy board for the net etc. They enjoyed themselves all the time to the fullest. Even among themselves they looked for the good in everything and had a hilarious sense of humor.

Merci et bon chance from the staff at Spring House Bequia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I have visited many of the Caribbean islands over the years and was very impressed with Bequia. In its small 7square miles it manages to encompass all that there is to love about the Carribean. The locals are lovely and helpful, the beaches breath taking and so much to explore. To top it all off I have never experienced such luxury as I did in Spring House Bequia, the decor, the staff, the view and the relaxation. My family and friends felt like royalty. Cannot wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Go for the one below the dining room as you get that extra privacy and a little terrace of your own.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe_tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHouseBequia, Owner at Spring House Bequia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

We love to hear from our repeat guests. Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Spring House Bequia and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I have stayed at Spring House twice, and during both occasions I could not find fault with it. The rooms are well presented, the food and house keeping are some of the best I've come across, and I've travelled to a lot of different places around the world. Any request was not too big, and they were more than happy to assist with recommendations with places to visit & things to see.

I would definitely recommend this to my friends & family to stay in whether it be for a few days R&R, to island hop to St Vicent's or Mystique, both easily reached by boat or to experience the variety of water sports available.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannahlou26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHouseBequia, Owner at Spring House Bequia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Spring House Bequia offers Mustique quality on Bequia and is the largest home available in the region for weddings, family reunions and retreats. With our all inclusive service we are uniquely positioned to serve groups like yours and we appreciate the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Date of stay 22nd September - 4th October 2012

What an Amazing place !

Spring House and all of its staff gave all of us the holiday of a lifetime.
Our party consisted of 16 adults ranging from age 24 to 63 and 2 children aged 1 and 4.

Bequia is a great little island and is set in what I would call the real Caribbean, Still relatively none commercial and full of character, White sandy beaches and turquoise waters with good snorkeling right off the beach,
The property itself is set high up on the mountain and has a lovely view over Spring Bay and always has a cool breeze in the afternoon, It is very safe and secure and all of the rooms are tastefully decorated and give you that real Caribbean feel, They excellent layout of the house ensure's that even with a large group like ours you can always find a quiet spot to get away from it all relaxing with a cool drink and a book.
The pool is great for children to play and is big enough for the adults to swim a few lengths each morning. The hot tub was also a nice treat in the evenings.

We chose the all inclusive package which gave us access to the complimentary bar, This was well used by us, however if there are certain things that you would like in the bar then its a good idea to let them know before you get there since sometimes it can take a day our 2 to get things to the island. There were a couple of days where we didn't have certain drinks but there were still plenty of choice so it was more a case of having a verity of drinks than a particular favourite. CAUTION the rum punch is Strong ! ;)
The food at the house was excellent and they had no problem packing us picnics to take to the beach if we were going to be away from the house for the day using the complimentary jeeps.

Myself and my wife had our wedding in Bequia and this was all organised by the staff at Spring house with a special mention to Chris, Arlene and Rennet who manage the property.
We had the ceremony down at Princess Margret Beach with a small alter and chairs laid out on the beach, My wife Caroline arrived to the beach by water taxi and used the jetty as a kind of isle to make here entrance to the wedding with steel drums playing here comes the bride.
Jacks bar put on canapes, drinks and Champagne for the afternoon which was all fantastic.

The wedding meal and entertainment for the wedding was then back at Spring house which had all be decorated with flowers and wedding attire prior to us coming back to the house, The meal was great as was the steel band which played long into the night.

My wife and I would like to thank everyone at Spring house for all there hard work and great service,
We would also recommend using the friendship rose ( a lovely schooner yacht ) to day trip to the Tobago Cays and a day trip visit to Mustique is a must,
Days spent down at lower bay beach and Mango's beach bar were absolutely fabulous with hardly anyone there, We even had turtles hatch on the beach right in front of us during the middle of the day and we watched them all scuttle there way down to the sea.

So you say, what are the bad points ?
Well from our group we didn't have much at all to complain about other than the Mosquitoes !!!, You have been warned ! Take your own sprays and creams since we didn't find the ones available on the island to be very effective,
Also note that many of the islands restaurants were closed while we were there with it being the low season, there were still plenty to choose from but I'm trying to make this review as honest as possible.

Thanks again Spring House, We will be back :)
Best Regards
Mr + Mrs White

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JBandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Everything here was amazing! The view, the food, the staff, the rooms, the whole house was just incredible. The staff took amazing care of us and everything we wanted or needed was provided which made this the most relaxing vacation I have ever been on. The house sits on top of a hill which overlooks the ocean which is a spectacular view and I could sit there for hours and just stare out into the distance. This was by far the best vacation I have ever been on!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the house!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 597MattS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We had an incredible stay at Spring House. Everything exceeded expectations - the staff, food, rooms, pool, activities, etc. And not to mention, the view from the house is unforgettable. I would recommend this property to anyone. You're guaranteed to lose track of time and get the most out of your relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Elizabeth
0.9 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
176 reviews
7.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 16 in St. Vincent
154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Old Fort, Boutique Hotel & Estate
0.2 mi away
Firefly Bequia Plantation Hotel
8.2 mi away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring House Bequia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring House Bequia

Address: P.O. Box 13BQ, Port Elizabeth VC0400, Bequia
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: £104 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring House Bequia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring House Bequia is an idyllic, luxury Caribbean resort nestled in untouched Bequia, the second largest island of St Vincent and the Grenadines. A stone's throw from its more famous neighbor Mustique, Bequia has retained its old world charm having escaped the tourism boom while keeping its 1960's feel and small island friendliness.Spring House Bequia blends Caribbean authenticity, American modernity, and European charm on a 2-acre garden and estate. With ten spacious suites, Spring House caters for guests who are accustomed to the finest vacation experience and who value the sanctity of their own private home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spring House Bequia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hotel Bequia
Spring House Bequia Port Elizabeth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing