We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Casa Del Parque
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vesuvio(San Jose)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Leon(San Jose)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aranjuez(San Jose)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
249
81
36
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
81
36
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan josebig housecosta ricaprivate rooms aregreat kitchendorm bedswatch movieswell equipped kitchennice gardencommunal areasfelt like homeshared bathother guestsold mansionhot waterfree coffeehome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We only got to stay one night but this hostel made us seriously consider to lay back a couple days in San José just so we could spend more time in this building. Unfortunately it was already fully booked :P
Great central location, extremely friendly and helpful owner, clean, fully equipped with kitchen and nice TV room, nice courtyard with lots of plants, fast wifi.. and the house is just stunning!! Rather than beeing in a hostel you feel like staying at your grandmother's fancy Art Deko mansion with lots of paintings, photographs and art books for you to enjoy. Love it!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tillytobago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great hostel in a really cool building right next to the park. Very clean and nice big beds in the dorm - no bunks! Staff very friendly and incredibly helpful, gave me great advice on food, tours, and hostels in other cities. Definitely recommend. One of the best hostels I've seen in 5 months in Central America.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyMary4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while traveling around Costa Rica with a friend. It's in a fantastic location (10 mins away from downtown) and is super nice and cozy, kind of like a home away from home! Definitely stay here if you get a chance. The owners are also super helpful in helping you figure out your itinerary and things to do in CR!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is such a beautiful historical home that has turned into a hostel. The owners are extremely welcoming and really want you to be comfortable as soon as you arrive, being sure to say "please make yourself at home." It is located close to the Central Avenue, just a short walk to the pedestrian area with countless shops, restaurants, and opportunities for people watching. I'd certainly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylynn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was wondering around San Jose and night without being able to find a place to sleep since they were all full. When I arrived and explained my situation the staff member offered me to stay on the couch, it was the most comfortable place I sleep at during my whole trip. The place is nice and in a good location.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ramiro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews