We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, beautiful, stunning and a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ardverikie Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinlochlaggan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardverikie Estate
Cheshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful, stunning and a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We love ardverikie estate, for the beauty, the monarch reference and more. We were lucky enough to hold a blessing in the house April 2013, which surpassed our expectations, the rooms are beautiful and the gardens view stunning. As a family we also hired 4 houses on the estate, the gate lodge which is a great mini castle, spacious, fully equipped and clean. Rowan Brae which is very spacious for a family, with a huge lounge & kitchen, good bedrooms, great bathroom and again fully equipped kitchen and very clean. Gallovie No 2, a cosy modern cottage, very warm, good bedrooms, fully equipped and clean. Lastly Pinewood where we have recently stayed again, April 2014, a lovely bungalow, modern design, fully equipped and very clean. All have open fires and are close to the wonderful estate and loch laggan, which you usually don't have to share. A wonderful place of beauty, a great escape holiday. Lastly the staff are so helpful and lovely, its Highly recommended, all 13 of our party loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We recently attended a wedding being held in the main house. The drive to the estate is very scenic but the long drive up to the house which runs parallel to the loch is stunning. The ceremony was held in the hall with the bride making her entrance down the main staircase. After the lovely ceremony a champagne reception was held and we made our way out to the lawn and down to the loch. We had an amazingly beautiful sunny day which added to the occasion and a light breeze to keep the midges away! A fantastic location for an intimate ceremony with friendly staff ensuring everything ran smoothly.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in the Pinewood cottage for two weeks with our little girl. The cottage was perfect for her as the whole cottage is on one floor and there is a big fenced off garden. We booked the cottage inspired by the Monarch of the Glen series which are filmed on the estate and we did some location visits on the estate and in the area surrounding it. But even if you're not into the TV series the estate is really beautiful and is really good for all kinds of walks.
When we arrived the weather was even warm enough to have a quick swim in the loch which was only a 5 minute walk from the cottage.
The cottage itself is well equipped with all the necessary items for cooking but also has a washing machine and drier which comes in handy when you have a little one with you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Josua78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I (and our dog) just spent a week in the Gatelodge Cottage. It's been furnished to a very high standard and was spotless when we arrived. The open fire in the front room had been made up for us which was a nice touch. The Estate is stunning. So much to explore. Really nice to just set off onto the Estate tracks without having to get in the car! The beach really is something else. Everyone we met on the Estate was very friendly and helpful. The only thing with this cottage is it is close to the main road and if like us you're not used to traffic noise it is noisy with the windows open. This was cured with a visit to the local Boots in Kingussie for some ear plugs! Getting to stay in a fairytale cottage with its own turret made up for it though! Would definitely recommend it and we hope to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DerwentValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We had a week on the estate and what a week it was, this place is truly spectacular. The accommodation itself was very comfortable and the gardens surrounding were beautiful. This place is so easy to relax and unwind and it's hard to leave. There is plenty of exploring to do around the estate and there is few restrictions as to where you can go. If you have a 4x4 you can do lots more exploring and see the estate in all it's glory.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

One of the most magnificent places I have ever been. Beautiful surroundings and stunning scenery. The sandy beach is an unexpected surprise given the surrounding volcanic geology. The house and holiday cottages really are something else! I'll most certainly return in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HikingPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We have stayed twice, a large party in two of the rental properties. The properties are well equipped, clean and because of their location are perfect for people who like outdoor activities. Walking, fishing, biking and even swimming in the loch during the warm weather. The Estate Office is very helpful and copes with the various queries that a large party has.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rural-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinlochlaggan
0.0 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eagle View Guest House
Eagle View Guest House
#5 of 14 in Newtonmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tigh an Each
Tigh an Each
#9 of 14 in Newtonmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Highland Holiday Cottages
Highland Holiday Cottages
#1 of 6 in Newtonmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardverikie Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardverikie Estate

Property: Ardverikie Estate
Address: Kinlochlaggan PH20 1BX , Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Kinlochlaggan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Kinlochlaggan
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing