We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character Hotel”
Review of Manoir de la Combe

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pleucadeuc
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manoir de la Combe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pleucadeuc
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We may have not got off to the best start by approaching the hotel up the pedestrian path (that is the signpost off the road as you come from the village centre) that would have a 4X4 in trouble, never mind a low ground clearance Mercedes Sports car! However on arrival we were met by Mr Large and his wife who welcomed us into their home. Full of old world french character and very pleasant atmosphere. Drinks on the patio and a diiner of dreams. Madame large is an excellent cook ( assisted by her husband we were quick to be told) ...and excellent value cosidering the gourmet quality. The room was also very clean and nice.

Will visit again if in the area

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveGBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have found the Manoir by chance and it was a very nice surprise. The owners are very kind and helpful. The manoir is surrended by a marvellous nature. Our room was confortable and clean. The breakfast was pleintiful and gourmant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Manoir for two nights in early June, 2011. It's charming and peaceful, though I wouldn't recommend staying there without a car. Our room was huge with a comfortable bed and gorgeous view. The owners are friendly, though they don't speak much English. Breakfasts were better than most: soft boiled eggs and fresh pastries. We also had dinner there one evening. The menu is limited but the food was tasty. We especially enjoyed meeting the other guests.

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk up stairs; there's no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Exactly what we were hoping for.. a characterful, charming traditional French manor house.
Huge rooms with one of the largest beds we had ever seen, and comfortable too. The bathroom was lovely and everything we needed was supplied, didn't need to ask for anything. We didn't take breakfast. The dinner was superb, home cooked by Agnes. Our hosts Joseph and Agnes were fantastic, and very helpful and friendly, they also gave us an upgrade.
Walking distance,15 minutes from Maletrois and within easy reach of Vannes, Josselin and Ploermel. Would we return,, in a trice! We had a brilliant few days in a great location with two delightfully friendly and accommodating people.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We had four very comfortable nights in this old french manoir in a charming bedroom with a magnificent bathroom. Monsieur et Madame, themselves very charming, were not only extremely helpful and obliging but also cooked the most delicious dinners. True, the hotel is somewhat isolated but we found we were able to walk to Malestroit, with it's medieval centre, in only 15 minutes. The walk back, up the steep hill, was somewhat longer! An interesting and delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuelpsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We were a party of 4 mature adults with 3 roooms for 2 nights and 2 wonderful dinners. We almost missed this gem because there is no lift, but our host Joseph deposited our bags in our rooms before we had finished checking in. Agnes is a wonderful cook and the menu varies daily, and if you're really lucky she will share culinary tips with you. Our rooms were spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Bathrooms are updated and have towels not typically found in French hotels--absorbent and sizable--plus good blow dryers. Parking was a breeze. Joseph showed us around the grounds and explaned his longterm plans. Great location for visiting the standing stones in Carnac and the surrounding medieval villages. Our only complaint was we only had 2 nights here...no one was disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marythomas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My husband, I and our mothers spent about a week at the Monoir in June. Our hosts were the nicest, funniest, most charming people we have ever met. We really hated to leave. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with all the amenities. The towels were large and soft and the beds comfortable. The restaurant served excellent breakfast and delicious dinners. We had a wonderful time conversing with the owners about all sorts of things. It was a little tricky to find the hotel but there are signs if you come through Malesroit. It seems closer to that village than to Pleucadeuc. It is a very quiet, country location. From this home-base we traveled all around the southern part of beautiful Britagne. By the end of the week we hated to leave our new friends. We have wonderful memories of Manoir de la Combe and it's innkeepers. Merci beaucoup to J and A. from D, S, P and B

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewatchcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleucadeuc
12.3 mi away
La Gree des Landes
La Gree des Landes
#1 of 2 in La Gacilly
713 reviews
10.2 mi away
Le Roi Arthur
Le Roi Arthur
#1 of 4 in Ploermel
356 reviews
18.4 mi away
Domaine de Bodeuc
Domaine de Bodeuc
#1 of 1 in Nivillac
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Domaine De La Bretesche
Domaine De La Bretesche
#1 of 1 in Missillac
458 reviews
5.2 mi away
Le Petit Keriquel
Le Petit Keriquel
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-Caro
39 reviews
7.1 mi away
Residence Ar Peoc'h
Residence Ar Peoc'h
#1 of 1 in Rochefort en Terre
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de la Combe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de la Combe

Address: La Combe d'en Haut, 56140 Pleucadeuc, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Pleucadeuc
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pleucadeuc
Price Range: £67 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir de la Combe 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of an old manor house set in the middle of 7 acres of beautiful wooded parkland, an ideal setting for inner peace and tranquility. An atmosphere where warmth and cosiness rhyme with personal attention to service. Totally redecorated, all our rooms named after the magic islands of the gulf of morbihan opens on to the park. For business or just to enjoy yourself, this is the ideal place in our beautiful region where you'll be welcomed in a friendly and cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing