We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherville Bed & Breakfast
Vire-Normandie, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellant location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a beautiful bed & breakfast in a converted barn on a working farm. The hostess is very friendly and makes you very welcome. You get a good breakfast and use of the tea coffee facilities during the day. The rooms are beautifully furnished, warm and pleasant. This is an ideal location if you wish to visit Paris on the train.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
34
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have stayed at this lovely B&B 5 times now, and tested all the rooms - they are all lovely and comfortable. Caroline runs a thoroughly professional business; everything has been thought of, and she is extremely hospitable and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfionascott22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I received a very warm welcome from Caroline who helped me with translation service for a local business problem ,
I was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of my room which had an ensuite shower.
The breakfast was excellent with home made jams.
I was given all the information I needed for the local tourist places,and has an extensive selection of brochures.
The accommodation is located in a beautiful rural and quiet area an ideal base for visiting Chartres.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at Cherville in late Sept., 2013. The property was easy to find with the
excellent directions provided. The service was wonderful, our room was spotless
and tastefully decorated. The hostess, Mme Caroline was very friendly and we
enjoyed visiting with her about the region and its sites.
We would definitely return when we pass this region again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campagne28, Propriétaire at Cherville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Google Translation
bonsoir

Merci beaucoup pour votre très agréable commentaire.
J'ai été contente de faire votre connaissance et de vous revoir au retour.
J'espère que vous êtes bien rentrés en Allemagne après votre visite de Reims.
à l'année prochaine!
bien cordialement
Caroline Lethuillier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent only one night at Cherville on our way to Paris from the Loire Valley, but that night left us with wonderful memories. The Bed and Breakfast itself is immaculately clean, tastefully designed with every modern convenience in a centuries-old family farm domain. The surrounding farmlands are impressive in their own right: apparently we were at the center of France's agricultural heartland. Truly beautiful to behold. As with every other B and B, the owner is the key to a pleasant stay. Caroline was very easy to communicate with when we made our reservation, very warm in her welcome when we arrived, and helpful throughout our brief stay. We cannot recommend Cherville highly enough. Many thanks, Caroline, for your warm hospitality. All the best to your lovely family, as well!

Room Tip: Don't miss the opportunity to dine at Le Mess (yup, that's really the name of it) a great tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Beautiful rooms all ensuite, a warm welcome fr a very helpful hostess. Good breakfast and use of a small kitchen in the breakfast room. An excellent stay. A good base for the beautiful city of Chartres which is a must to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campagne28, Propriétaire at Cherville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your kind email. I hope you have a good time in Normandy with sun.
I was pleased to meet you.
See you perhearps next year
kind regards
caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

On our "Planning not to Plan" trip, we found and booked this stop over the morning of our afternoon arrival. Carolina was warm and welcoming and the farm is in a unique setting of the French countryside. Highly recommend the Cherville Bed and Breakfast. She speaks fluent English and that was helpful to us.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harpmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oinville-sous-Auneau
7.4 mi away
Kyriad Chartres
Kyriad Chartres
#10 of 26 in Chartres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
7.7 mi away
Novotel Chartres
Novotel Chartres
#6 of 26 in Chartres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Chartres
Ibis Styles Chartres
#1 of 3 in Le Coudray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Grand Monarque
4.9 mi away
Chateau d'Esclimont
Chateau d'Esclimont
#1 of 1 in Saint Symphorien le Chateau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Ferme de Bouchemont
La Ferme de Bouchemont
#1 of 1 in Saint Symphorien le Chateau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherville Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cherville Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 rue des Harres | Oinville sous Auneau, 28700 Oinville-sous-Auneau, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Oinville-sous-Auneau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oinville-sous-Auneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cherville Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherville Bed & Breakfast France/Oinville-Sous-Auneau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing