We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and great value B&B for a stop-over or a longer stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherville Bed & Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable and great value B&B for a stop-over or a longer stay!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a lovely night at Cherville B&B. It is only a short detour from main road round Chartres (on N154) and very easy to find - so was a perfect stop-over on our drive down from Calais to Southern France. We had the Tilleul & Frambroise rooms which are 2 double rooms with ensuites and an adjoining door - which was perfect for us with 2 young children. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and clean - they are in a converted barn so have a lovely rustic feel to them. The B&B is based on a working farm, so apart from the occasional tractor driving past very quiet - which was perfect for us after a long drive.

Caroline is a great host and speaks very good English. She recommended a pizza restaurant in a nearby village which was fine, and in the morning we were greeted with a wonderful breakfast spread which the children thought was amazing - especially the homemade jams and cake!

I would really recommend Cherville for an overnight stop - it is great value and just so much better experience than the motorway hotels nearby (which we did last year and regretted after an awful night!). The only thing was the night was very hot, and without aircon we did get a bit hot in the night - but at least the room is cool being in a converted barn and think it was an exceptionally hot and stormy day/night.

It would also be great for a longer stay as lots to do in the area - including not far from Paris.

We would happily return again - next time we holiday in southern France

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKW74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
35
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We chose to stay at the Cherville B&B for our overnight stops travelling down to the South of a France and on our return journey home last month. It is an ideal location to stay after a long journey; such a peaceful place. The rooms are tastefully decorated; the bathrooms facilities are very suitable. Caroline is the perfect host and very friendly, and makes you so welcome. The breakfast room is lovely and such a nice idea; you eat with the other guests which makes for interesting conversations ! The breakfast is wonderful: bread, croissants, homemade cakes and jams. In some of the rooms, you have the use of a small kitchenette to prepare a meal. Would highly recommend this charming place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the best overnight accommodation that we have experienced in France. The setting was lovely, the room was stylish and very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Caroline, the owner was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome.
The breakfast was excellent and included a range of homemade jams and cakes. We would definitely recommend this establishment and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vire-Normandie, France
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a beautiful bed & breakfast in a converted barn on a working farm. The hostess is very friendly and makes you very welcome. You get a good breakfast and use of the tea coffee facilities during the day. The rooms are beautifully furnished, warm and pleasant. This is an ideal location if you wish to visit Paris on the train.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have stayed at this lovely B&B 5 times now, and tested all the rooms - they are all lovely and comfortable. Caroline runs a thoroughly professional business; everything has been thought of, and she is extremely hospitable and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfionascott22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I received a very warm welcome from Caroline who helped me with translation service for a local business problem ,
I was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of my room which had an ensuite shower.
The breakfast was excellent with home made jams.
I was given all the information I needed for the local tourist places,and has an extensive selection of brochures.
The accommodation is located in a beautiful rural and quiet area an ideal base for visiting Chartres.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at Cherville in late Sept., 2013. The property was easy to find with the
excellent directions provided. The service was wonderful, our room was spotless
and tastefully decorated. The hostess, Mme Caroline was very friendly and we
enjoyed visiting with her about the region and its sites.
We would definitely return when we pass this region again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campagne28, Propriétaire at Cherville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Google Translation
bonsoir

Merci beaucoup pour votre très agréable commentaire.
J'ai été contente de faire votre connaissance et de vous revoir au retour.
J'espère que vous êtes bien rentrés en Allemagne après votre visite de Reims.
à l'année prochaine!
bien cordialement
Caroline Lethuillier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oinville-sous-Auneau
7.4 mi away
Kyriad Chartres
Kyriad Chartres
#9 of 27 in Chartres
310 reviews
9.9 mi away
Best Western Grand Monarque
10.0 mi away
Hotel Jehan de Beauce
Hotel Jehan de Beauce
#3 of 27 in Chartres
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Campanile Chartres
Campanile Chartres
#15 of 27 in Chartres
196 reviews
7.7 mi away
Novotel Chartres
Novotel Chartres
#7 of 27 in Chartres
495 reviews
9.9 mi away
Le Castel Maintenon
Le Castel Maintenon
#1 of 1 in Maintenon
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherville Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cherville Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 rue des Harres | Oinville sous Auneau, 28700 Oinville-sous-Auneau, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Oinville-sous-Auneau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oinville-sous-Auneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cherville Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherville Bed & Breakfast France/Oinville-Sous-Auneau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing