We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loyal customer- Very disappointed”
Review of Joy Fook - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joy Fook
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loyal customer- Very disappointed”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

As a very loyal, monthly customer of Joy Fook I am very disappointed. I always order my Chinese food from here, and it is usually very enjoyable. However, my recent orders and experiences have changed my opinion greatly as now the food and service has greatly deteriorated. The takeaway was cold, soggy and not at all fresh. My order was also wrong, and on calling Joy Fook to tell them they had mad an error, the manager was very rude and argumentative and offered me no help or apology. Also, the prawn toast was stale and had a very unpleasant smell. I am very disappointed to report this as it was one of my favorite restaurants, but due to the poor service and unsatisfactory food I have received I would now go elsewhere, unfortunately, this place has really gone down hill. Good customer service goes a long way..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chinese”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good food with a much as you can eat buffet on Sundays. Lots to eat and a good selection. Party night on Saturday's.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4johnboy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Chinese restaurant in East Barnet”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A wonderful family atmosphere restaurant. The food is terrific. Try the 'eat as much as you like' menu for around £15. This is great value for money giving an opportunity to try various dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cazachariou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, nice price, especially on a Sunday....”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Drinks were expensive, otherwise all good, nice surroundings, attentative staff & great, freshly cooked food, very unusual for an
all-you-can-eat buffet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

What a lovely place to go with your friends and family the food is plentiful and varied and you can have as much as you like. There is a DJ who is friendly and always willing to play what you want. Large dance floor. Nice and comfortable and welcoming venue, will definitely go again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joy Fook also viewed

Barnet, Greater London
Barnet, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing