We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savoro Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 3 Barnet B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Restaurant review”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We ate at Savaro with the bride and grooms family (a party of about 12) the night before our wedding.

Overall we had a great experience. The food was delicious and well-presented and the service was friendly and discreet. The menu is on the website if you want to gauge the breadth or cost in advance.

We did have a couple of problems making the group reservation: 1) we had been asked to pre-select meals but were then told we didn’t have to; and 2) on the night they had no record of the reservation but this wasn’t an issue as there was plenty of space as we had planned an early dinner. Overall these were just minor annoyances.

I’ve not stayed in the rooms but did have a look at them – I agree that there is potential for some kitchen noise but without staying can’t say anything more useful. The High Street is fairly quiet at night.

It’s worth mentioning that the restaurant is about 15 minutes walk from High Barnet tube (the first 5 minutes uphill) so if you have anyone with mobility issues in your group then get the bus up. If you’re driving speak to the staff to find out about the car park.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AR_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    48
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
29
38
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Savoro has a great location and is all in all a very nice place to stay. I had a "canopy room" -- I think that's what it was called. Very large, nice bed, desk, reasonably large bathroom.

In close proximity to bus stops for the area (although finding a bus connection to central London was a bit challenging) and to the tube, as well as a number of restaurants.

Service was good in the hotel and the restaurant.

There are multiple buildings, and some rooms share a bathroom so be careful what you book. I stayed in the building connected to the restaurant and while it was nice, it was super noisy. Thin walls to the adjoining rooms and to the outside -- plus there was a lot of light from the outside and no sufficient window coverings -- so a sleeping mask comes in handy!

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank konagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012 while we had tickets to watch Athletics at The Olympics. The price for 2 nights wasn't bad, especially as it was during the Olympics. However when we arrived at around 3.30pm (the time we told them we would check in, and also way after check in begins), we were took to our room which had not yet been cleaned (cleaner was cleaning the room below) and we were told that she would be around half an hour, and that we could wait in the restaurant. I was not at all happy with this after over 3/4 hours of travelling on the train from Bolton to Manchester to London Euston and then to Barnet on the tube. We decided to go to the Starbucks round the corner (with our suitcases) rather than wait in their restaurant filling their pockets. We actually waited an hour before we went back, and when we got there the cleaner was STILL cleaning our room and we had to sit outside on a bench for another 20 minutes! And the staff expected a tip for this!

Both nights were very noisy, there was clanging and banging we could hear from the restaurant kitchen, and there was loads of noise from the communal bathroom in the hallway, and banging all night. We felt so unsafe that we moved our suitcases and the chairs from the room infront of the door!

The only upside I would say is the location. High Barnet tube station is within 5/10 mins walking distance, and there are plenty of restaurants, shops etc nearby.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here overnight enroute to Wimbledon so had just looked for a cheap room. We struck lucky!! Excellent twin room, very clean and well decorated. Service was excellent too, even carried our bags to our rooms. Will definitely stay again. May have forgot to mention the fntatsic, appetising breakfast that was included in the price!! It was £10 cheaper to book through their own site and breakfast was included whilst on one of the search engines it was room only!

Room Tip: Some rooms did not seem to be ensuite but ours was the twin room at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
400 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

On the upside : friendly staff, free parking space, small but adequate & clean rooms, nice breakfast.
On the downside: although we explicitely asked for a quiet room we heard noise almost all night long. Noise from staff and other guest, noise from a storage room next to our room, noise from some kind of device (industrial fridge, ac, extractor,...?) We only stayed for two nights but otherwise I would have demanded another room.
We didn't sleep a wink not even with our earplugs so even if you don't have a room above the restaurant, you'll have to prepare for lots of noise. This is a pity because there's almost no noise from the nearby High Street so it could be an oasis of calm in a busy little town.
Food was also a mixed bag. Breakfast was fine but we had dinner and that was not an undivided success.My wifes pork dish was nice enough but my calves liver was extremely average. The mash was very starchy. I was asked how I wanted the liver cooked and asked for medium but the liver was so thin it was actually overdone.
I had an expensive glass of Malbec but never even saw the bottle. I got a glass of red wine at a too high temperature and I can only guess that it was the Malbec I asked for an not another wine.
We had expected more from Savoro and I think we might be looking for an alternative next times we're staying in the Barnet/Finchley area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markhebbelinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

A little hidden gem in-between the mild hustle of High Barnet and sleepy Monkton Hadley, we stumbled upon this place by mistake one evening. The ambiance of the resturant could be improved, but the food... my, the food! Excellent. Easily the best restaurant in Barnet, and the surrounding area. The menu is of a good size, specialising in a grill, seafood and steaks. Portions are generous and fairly priced. I would recommend this place to anyone that loves excellent food.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCECHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almeria
Level Contributor
335 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed four nights here and found the room, service , food and convenience to be perfect for our stay in North London.
It's easy to find following the website directions , free parking at the rear. The welcome was bright and cheerful and we soon were enjoying a lovely meal in their restaurant, modern food , beautifully prepared but thankfully no foams or gimmicks etc.
A second meal a couple of days later proved they can cope even on a very busy Saturday night .
Breakfast was classy , Lavazza coffee , smoked salmon and the like .
Two recommendations : choose the fish , twice daily deliveries and beautifully cooked
: stay in the four-poster room , it is worth the extra !
The place overall has style , quality cotten sheets, thick towels , good toileteries etc,
home-made bread in the restaurant ,precise cooking and two steps from the High Street .
A gem !

Room Tip: four-poster room is the only one with real space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pemzadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnet
2.1 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
3.9 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
4.0 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
2.9 mi away
Glenlyn Hotel
Glenlyn Hotel
#487 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoro Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoro Restaurant with Rooms

Property: Savoro Restaurant with Rooms
Address: 206 High Street | HERTS, Barnet EN5 5SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barnet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Barnet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoro Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoro is an elegant restaurant with rooms located in the heart of Barnet. All 9 rooms offer en suite impressive showers or baths, LCD televisions, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary bottled water, hairdryers, luxury toiletries, and comfortable beds.The master rooms are decorated in modern browns and cream, with impressive four poster beds, walnut floors and spacious showers. All the bedrooms have wireless internet connection so it's ideal for the business guest found himself in Barnet for the night. The standard are fairly smaller but the are equipped with all the necessities for an overnight stay or for a couple of days in Barnet. The rooms are ideally located at the back of the restaurant keeping the guests far from the bustling high street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savoro Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoro Restaurant With Rooms Hotel Barnet
Savoro Restaurant With Rooms Barnet, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing