We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel IN Barnet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savoro Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 3 Barnet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Really good value hotel with an excellent cooked breakfast included in the price.

The hotel is a short (5mins) walk from the tube station and is almost hidden behind the jag car garage.

Pleasant staff and nice rooms = happy stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMFC151874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Savoro Restaurant with Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Comfortable rooms,superb staff and food to die for all under one roof!....what more could you ask for?!!!
Stayed for two nights on business and could happily have stayed longer.Every single member of staff helpful,friendly and obliging- the quality of food simply exceptional- all in all a chic and well run establishment of which the owners should be most proud. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venicemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our second stay over the last few years. Travelling with two young boys we have always had a spacious family room that easily accommodates a double and two twins. The room was nicely decorated. Blackout blinds would have been preferable to the slatted ones though. The Bathroom was spacious enough and had nice toiletries. Breakfast was a highlight. Cooked to perfection for you and attentive friendly service -excellent. It's in a great spot on the High St. Although accessing the free car park can be tricky for 1st time visitors. Overall very good standards and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darron1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I had a very friendly welcome by Florin, who was also very helpful, giving immediate service when I asked for anything. I also found the rest of the staff just as friendly and helpful, especially Catalin.
The room was very clean with an excellent en-suite that had a really good shower.
The TV was easy to use after Florin demonstrated it and there were welcome biscuits, water, coffee and tea.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because of the difficulty I had locating: first the hotel, then the car park, which is very small and tricky to find.
It would be better if SAT NAV directions to the car park were provided.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The welcome was very friendly and we were shown to Room 14, a few steps away at the rear of
the restaurant, overlooking the car park. Not the room we had asked for, as had a large double (soft mattress) and two single beds. Nothing "special" about it. However, not intending to stay in the room long, as off to a family celebration nearby. Nice Hospitality Tray and bottled water, biscuits etc.
We were unlucky enough for our car to be scratched in the car park (rather small and difficult to get in) Nobody "fessed" up of course. The Bathroom was a good size, but the shower was built so that you have to take your life in your hands when you step out. The floor was a good four inches drop, and I was being careful, but still slid and fell when my foot hit the bath mat. A nasty few bruises to remember the week-end by! Really should have some sort of grab rail. However, the breakfast was delicious and beautifully served in the back area of the restaurant. Our Bulgarian waitress was so sweet and eager to help in every way she could. Nothing was too much trouble for her. (Four pots of coffee!) The manager came to say farewell and asked if we had enjoyed our stay. Took our comments on the chin and promised to look into the issues raised.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a room overlooking the car park!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My partner and I stay in London at least 4 times a month and usually stay in a main stream hotel but last night after reviewing the photographs on their website, thought it would make a change to stay at the Savoro as it is conveniently located to the High Street. What a mistake. We booked a deluxe double room but when we got there were put into a family room (reasons unknown). Apparently this was far superior than a deluxe (I beg to differ). The room was large with a single and two singles joined together to make a double. The room was very dimly lit. The bathroom however was bright and clean and had a supply of washing products which was a nice touch. My partner and I decided to not eat at the restaurant as it was a little on the pricy side so went to the High Street. We arrived back by 10.30 pm as we both had early starts. This is where the fun begins. There was constant banging from the room above. There was noise from the kitchen. You could hear people going to the bathroom and pulling the toilet chain. This was constant. I finally got to sleep at around 1 pm. I was then awoken at 5.30 am by movement again upstairs and at around 6.15 am the kitchen staff had arrived to start cooking breakfast. There were utensils and tins being dropped by kitchen staff, the sounds of food being chopped. The headboard of our bed was against the kitchen and so you could hear it as loudly as if it was in the room with you. It was an absolute joke. I have arrived in work absolutely exhausted through lack of sleep. What should have been a relaxing evening turned out to be nothing of the sort. The hotel should have been sound insulated in the walls, double glazed and at least carpet put in the rooms above. How they warrant this being a hotel beggars belief. It is nothing of the sort. It is an overpriced room at the back of a restaurant. The pictures do not tell the true story. I would say that the breakfast was ok although slightly on the cool side. I would suggest that unless Savoro ensured me that they had dealt with the noise issue and I would be given the room I had asked for then there is no way I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the family room adjacent to the kitchen. Do not stay in a ground floor room unless y...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Convenient location, initially hard to find and had to ask how to access the car park. The room was clean but didn't have a very nice smell to it, especially the wardrobe. The walls were paper thin so could hear everything that was going on in the restaurant, kitchen and other rooms. A lot of people liked to slam doors shut, all through the night. The television didn't work either.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirdsEye111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnet
2.1 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travelodge London Whetstone
Travelodge London Whetstone
#482 of 1,072 in London
386 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
610 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#4 of 6 in Borehamwood
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoro Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoro Restaurant with Rooms

Address: 206 High Street | Herts, Barnet EN5 5SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barnet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Barnet
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoro Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoro is an elegant restaurant with rooms located in the heart of Barnet. All 9 rooms offer en suite impressive showers or baths, LCD televisions, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary bottled water, hairdryers, luxury toiletries, and comfortable beds.The master rooms are decorated in modern browns and cream, with impressive four poster beds, walnut floors and spacious showers. All the bedrooms have wireless internet connection so it's ideal for the business guest found himself in Barnet for the night. The standard are fairly smaller but the are equipped with all the necessities for an overnight stay or for a couple of days in Barnet. The rooms are ideally located at the back of the restaurant keeping the guests far from the bustling high street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Savoro Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoro Restaurant With Rooms Hotel Barnet
Savoro Restaurant With Rooms Barnet, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing