We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crompton House Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crompton House Apartments
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed at Crompton House Apartments for 6 nights and were very pleased with the standard of accommodation, and would definitely return there, and have recommended it to family.
Everything you need is there in the apartment, including the washing machine/drier (very helpful!) And the location is right near shops/supermarkets, and just 2 minute walk, if that, to the local Tube station.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room away from the High Street, but when we got there, all the one bed apartmen...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Crompton House Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have just returned from 3 nights stay here and would recommend the apartments. They are on the Northern Line so about half an hour from Central London. The locality is good with small supermarkets, shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants nearby. The Tube station is very near. We had a lovely meal at Prezzo which is at the other end of the High Street and some drinks at the nearby Red Lion pub which does basic pub food. The nearby Car park is handy but you have to pay by phone daily to park.
We were lucky and were allocated a bigger apartment than we booked. It was spacious, very clean, warm and well equipped. The member of staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative is the noise as the apartment we had faced the very busy High Street. If you usually live in a quiet place it does seem very noisy. After saying that I would stay here again and would recommend it if you don't want to stay in a Hotel or B & B.

Room Tip: Try to avoid an apartment facing the High Street as it can be noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou1626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Crompton House Apartments are located in North London, just a few minutes walking from the tube station (High Barnet, Northern Line). We have really enjoyed our stay, the kitchen and bathrooms are fully equipped, modern, clean and tidy. The staff is friendly and helpful. The wireless internet is fast and working properly. It's a really good place to stay thanks to the facilities that the apartments offer. The price was good, too, so I found it an awesome accomodation for the usually expensive London: If I had to put a negative maybe the location is its weak point: it takes half an hour or more to get centre London, but the good thing is that the area is very well communicated (you can find both buses and the tube station) and the zone is safe and you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants in it. I would recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms located on the street side might be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcelino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed here 5 times in 2011, at various times staying in their superior one bedroom, the two bed one bath and the two bed two bath apartments.

It is very new (opened in March 2011 or so). The apartments have very good facilities, full kitchen, washer/dryer, wireless internet, bedroom safe etc. In the area there are lots of shops and restaurants. Transportation is also excellent, many bus routes just outside, and High Barnet station is about 5 mins walk away. Price was good.

Obviously (by my repeated stays) I am very positive about this place! The only negatives are:

1) One side is on a fairly busy road, with the windows open it can be noisy
2) No air conditioning. I stayed in the summer and was fine, but some might want it
3) Location, I needed to be in this area so it was fine, but it is a fairly long way by tube or bus from central london,
4) On one of my stays, the bathroom had a slight smell of mildew, but not on subsequent visits.

So, if you want a good place to stay in Barnet, this is it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chichigna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnet
2.1 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
1.5 mi away
Travelodge London Whetstone
Travelodge London Whetstone
#481 of 1,072 in London
386 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#636 of 1,072 in London
450 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#4 of 6 in Borehamwood
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton House Apartments

Address: Crompton House 17 High Street | High Barnet, Barnet EN5 5UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barnet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Barnet
Price Range: £105 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crompton House Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crompton House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crompton House Apartments Barnet, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing