We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't realise how convenient this would be to family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crompton House Apartments
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights last weekend - had booked a 1 bed, but got upgraded to a 2 bed which was really nice of them (there was only the 2 of us so we didn't use the other bed/bath..I hate when people use all beds available just cos they are!!) Value for money is great, much prefer self catering to hotels and we had all mod cons here. They even had mineral water in the fridge, some UHT semi skimmed milk, tea/coffee/sugar there to get u started. Washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, cloths and scrubbers available as well as dustbin bags. Beautiful bathroom toiletries provided and made skin feel really soft. We got a set of keys each which was great in case you want to do alternative things and meet back. Best was only realised 20 minutes walk from my brother in laws house - from map thought it would have been a taxi ride, as well as that, only minutes from Northern Line Tube (takes you into Camden without having to change, and ye can't miss Camden!!) and all sorts of shops available in High Street, you've got Tesco, Iceland, and other smaller "corner" shops.

Very secure unit, is a little up a widelaneway, but we felt safe coming and going. Of course being in North London there's a hospital near the apartments and also a police station opposite (handy if needed!!) so ye hear sirens at times, and traffic from the High Street, but to be honest, it didn't keep us awake or wake us.

Will defo stay here again when we come to London, I think great spot for using public transport, handy for Luton Airport and keep up the good work guys. Brilliant stay!

Oh, and we got a late check out - should have been out at 11, got to stay til 1pm, made a big difference to us!

Room Tip: All apts are non smoking, if you are a smoker, ask for one with a balcony, will save you going down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed at Crompton House Apartments for 6 nights and were very pleased with the standard of accommodation, and would definitely return there, and have recommended it to family.
Everything you need is there in the apartment, including the washing machine/drier (very helpful!) And the location is right near shops/supermarkets, and just 2 minute walk, if that, to the local Tube station.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room away from the High Street, but when we got there, all the one bed apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have just returned from 3 nights stay here and would recommend the apartments. They are on the Northern Line so about half an hour from Central London. The locality is good with small supermarkets, shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants nearby. The Tube station is very near. We had a lovely meal at Prezzo which is at the other end of the High Street and some drinks at the nearby Red Lion pub which does basic pub food. The nearby Car park is handy but you have to pay by phone daily to park.
We were lucky and were allocated a bigger apartment than we booked. It was spacious, very clean, warm and well equipped. The member of staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative is the noise as the apartment we had faced the very busy High Street. If you usually live in a quiet place it does seem very noisy. After saying that I would stay here again and would recommend it if you don't want to stay in a Hotel or B & B.

Room Tip: Try to avoid an apartment facing the High Street as it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou1626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Crompton House Apartments are located in North London, just a few minutes walking from the tube station (High Barnet, Northern Line). We have really enjoyed our stay, the kitchen and bathrooms are fully equipped, modern, clean and tidy. The staff is friendly and helpful. The wireless internet is fast and working properly. It's a really good place to stay thanks to the facilities that the apartments offer. The price was good, too, so I found it an awesome accomodation for the usually expensive London: If I had to put a negative maybe the location is its weak point: it takes half an hour or more to get centre London, but the good thing is that the area is very well communicated (you can find both buses and the tube station) and the zone is safe and you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants in it. I would recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms located on the street side might be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcelino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed here 5 times in 2011, at various times staying in their superior one bedroom, the two bed one bath and the two bed two bath apartments.

It is very new (opened in March 2011 or so). The apartments have very good facilities, full kitchen, washer/dryer, wireless internet, bedroom safe etc. In the area there are lots of shops and restaurants. Transportation is also excellent, many bus routes just outside, and High Barnet station is about 5 mins walk away. Price was good.

Obviously (by my repeated stays) I am very positive about this place! The only negatives are:

1) One side is on a fairly busy road, with the windows open it can be noisy
2) No air conditioning. I stayed in the summer and was fine, but some might want it
3) Location, I needed to be in this area so it was fine, but it is a fairly long way by tube or bus from central london,
4) On one of my stays, the bathroom had a slight smell of mildew, but not on subsequent visits.

So, if you want a good place to stay in Barnet, this is it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chichigna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnet
1.5 mi away
Travelodge London Whetstone
Travelodge London Whetstone
#494 of 1,077 in London
405 reviews
2.1 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Savoro Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hadley Hotel
Hadley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Barnet
23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Crompton House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton House Apartments

Address: Crompton House 17 High Street | High Barnet, Barnet EN5 5UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barnet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Barnet
Price Range: £89 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crompton House Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crompton House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crompton House Apartments Barnet, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing