We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hospitality on the p'tit train du nord!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Provincialart

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nominingue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Provincialart
Ranked #3 of 7 Nominingue B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fantastic hospitality on the p'tit train du nord!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I stayed with Guy and Diane on our cycling trip on the Labour day weekend in Sept. and our night at their lovely home was a highlight of our stay. The rooms are beautifully kept and spotless. The screened in porch is the perfect place for a post-ride beer curled up with your book. There is a lovely quiet lake a few minutes away for a swim. The food is delicious and puts many much more expensive restaurant meals to shame. The hosts are warm, friendly and bilingual.
We are already plotting a return with family and friends. A must stay if you are traveling through the area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mumfordswanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This B&B was fantastic!! We were on a cycle trip and enjoyed an amazing dinner and breakfast with these lovely folks. The facility was sparkly clean, the bouffe was fresh (all from the garden) and so very, very tasty. Presentation was superb. Diane and Guy even lent me a knee tensor bandage for the rest of our cycle trip - now that is service. Merci!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMVK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I recently stayed with Guy and Diane at this lovely B&B with 3 friends; we were cycling the Petit Train du Nord trail. We had no idea what to expect and they definitely set the bar high for the other B&Bs we were to visit. They truly enjoy opening their home to guests, you can tell in every detail. We were served a 5 course meal, including gluten-free options. We were celebrating a birthday that day in our group and Diane made a special gluten-free cake that was so delicious, we got the recipe, which she gladly shared. We were lucky to have our choice of rooms, two of us had bathrooms, one didn't (but he didn't have to share with us!). I would definitely recommend this place and would come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at this B&B the first night of our biking trip. The hosts, Guy and Diane, were fantastic! It was a pleasure to chat with them and the other guests in English and French. Diane is a great cook and made a lovely dinner and delicious breakfast the next morning. The house has a lot of history to it and the grounds were nicely kept with many places to sit outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A girlfriend and I recently stayed here on the first night of a 3 night biking trip. The inn was very easy to find, thanks to Guy's directions and we appreciated the advice to pick up wine or beer in the little village first. The inn is absolutely lovely - the grounds are beautiful with a big garden out back, and a little hidden pathway through the woods to a "private" lake for swimming. The rooms are all large and very clean. We stayed in the first room with a private bath, and found it to be very charming and comfortable.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by both Guy and Diane. They were kind and welcoming, and it felt like we were visiting family.
The meals, dinner and breakfast, were 5 star. Diane is an accomplished cook who uses fresh, local ingredients in all courses. There was plenty of food.
We highly recommend this inn. You will not be disappointed. It really set the tone for our trip, and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caribou0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very clean but sparse. The rooms are adequate. There did not appear to be any common living space except for the screened-in porch but that must be different in the winter. We had a shared bath with 3 other rooms. Food was not memorable. The innkeepers are sweet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovehollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We recently cycled le P'Tit Train du Nord trail as a group of six women from Vancouver Island. Le Provincialart was our first stop, and our best.
After a day of riding in the pouring rain, we were having a bit of trouble finding the place, when Guy himself came driving by to show us the way. Guy and Diane were so accommodating. We arrived before the busy season on the trail, so we had the whole place to ourselves. The food, prepared by Diane, was exceptional. We appreciated all the little things, like offering to dry our wet clothing, and filling up our water bottles with ice water for the morning. I would enthusiastically recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nominingue
0.5 mi away
Auberge l'Ile de France
Auberge l'Ile de France
#1 of 1 in Nominingue
113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gite le Coup de Ceour
Gite le Coup de Ceour
#4 of 7 in Nominingue
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge de la Vieille Gare
Auberge de la Vieille Gare
#6 of 7 in Nominingue
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Auberge le Saint-Boheme
Auberge le Saint-Boheme
#1 of 2 in Riviere-Rouge
47 reviews
8.8 mi away
Motel Ours Bleu
Motel Ours Bleu
#1 of 1 in Lac-Saguay
148 reviews
5.7 mi away
Auberge Motel Godard
Auberge Motel Godard
#7 of 7 in Nominingue
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Provincialart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Provincialart

Property: Le Provincialart
Address: 2292, Sacre-coeur, Nominingue, Quebec J0W 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Nominingue
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nominingue
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing