We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“still horrified”
Review of Ednovean Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ednovean Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Perranuthnoe B&B and Inns
VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“still horrified”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I still am haunted by the horrendous experience I suffered at the hands of this couple, who got my reservation wrong, and treated me with complete hostility and distain, even when their error was discovered. Left me standing sick and in the rain for 30 minutes while they figured it out, even though they had my luggage and papers inside! The woman's excuse was she felt 'threatened' by my insistence that I did have a reservation. I am a sixty-year-old woman for goodness sake! I have never ever in 40 years of travel had such a bad experience. And they never apologized even when I wrote them afterwards.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank toffeeVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sootty, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review, 3 July 2011
I'm very much afraid you were mistaken. We have run our B&B for twenty years and in that time we have never left a guest standing in the rain. Perhaps you could supply met office reports to back your very serious claim. I can only guess to your reasons for writing this review to make an attack on a small business at this time. Is this a vendetta?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    12
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
63
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perthshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We have stayed in The Blue Room at Ednovean Farm several times now, and I can only echo all the positive comments written here. Christine and Charles are charming hosts and Ednovean is truly beautiful, with superb gardens and views across to St Michael's Mount. Plus wonderful horses and of course, Ollie the cat! We love it there, and cannot contemplate visiting Cornwall without staying at Ednovean. The beds are comfortable which, combined with the peace and quiet, mean a really good night's sleep. There are excellent walks all around the area - to walk off the lovely breakfasts! - and the beach at Perranuthnoe is a gem. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PerthshireKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The checking in time for these farmhouse rooms is quite late (4pm) and breakfast is not until 8:30, but that apart the place is perfect. The rooms are luxurious but tasteful, the gardens are astonishing and the hosts are friendly and genuine. I would recommened anyone to go there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_dudley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My wife and I stayed at Ednovean over Easter and could not fault the place. Delightful hosts, room, location and service. Excellent.
Adrian Lloyd
Management Consultant, London

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Ednovean Farm is a lovely converted barn and outbuildings sitting high above the small village of Perranuthnoe, providing stunning views over Mounts Bay and the surrounding area.

Run by Christine and Charles, their B & B with its thick granite walls, beamed ceilings and flagstone floors has three guest rooms - the 'Pink room' in the main house, and the 'Apricot' and 'Blue' room located across the courtyard.

This was the second time we have stayed here, the first time we stayed in the decedent and romantic Pink Room with its four poster bed, free standing roll top bath, and lavish furnishings. This time we stayed in the Blue Room, a lovely spacious, calming, and ambient room with French windows leading to a private terrace with views across the fields to the sea and St Michaels mount.

Outside you have a large tropical garden with secluded seating areas to enjoy the sunshine, there is also a guess sitting room between the Blue and Apricot rooms complete with a DVD selection and local tourist information books. In the evenings you are welcome to take a complementary glass of sherry before you venture out for the night.

Breakfast is served in Christine and Charles own kitchen, and unusually all guest sit together around her large Oak table, while Christine cooks you your full English breakfast on her agar, it gives you the opportunity to meet new people and discuss yesterdays adventures and today's plans! a good way of getting tips or passing on advice about where to go and what to see.

Ednovean Farm is an excellent base for exploring the delights of Cornwall, including St Michaels Mount, The Minack Theatre, St Ives, Lands End, The Lizard etc as well as a number of excellent beaches for relaxing or surfing.

Perranuthonoe a short walk down across the fields, is the location of THE best 'gastro' pub we have ever experienced. The Victoria Inn or the ' Pink Pub' as its known to the locals, is run by a former Michelin Star Head Chef, who was trained by Raymond Blanc and Michael Caines. The food, all locally sourced is Michelin star standard but with the ambience of a country pub.

It was a delight to walk across the fields in the evening to enjoy some great food, wine/real ale and conversation, before strolling back full and rosy cheeked to the comforts of Ednovean Farm.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Kiss_Before_I_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands,UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

From the moment you arrive through the gate you know this is going to be something special. Christine was awaiting our arrival and greeted us wtih a with a warm welcome and hot drinks and cake. We stayed in the beautiful blue room which as well as being highly appointed had wonderful views out towards St Michaels Mount and a lovely outdoor private sitting area. The bedroom also had a shared sitting room with the Apricot Room, full of books and dvds. The gardens are laid out in a very interesting way and invite you to explore them, even in October! If you love animals, it's a great place to admire horses and foals and to have a chat with Ollie the Farm cat. We love Cornwall and hope to be back at Ednovean Farm for longer next time and will certainly advise others to do so too. There's so much to see and do within a reasonable driving distance and the local pub - The Victoria - does great food.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We have been visiting the UK from the US every few years since 1998, the latest being May of 2010. We try to stay at B&B's whenever possible and Ednovean Farm is without a doubt our favorite of all. Our stays are normally one or two weeks and Christine and Charles make this inn feel like our home for that time. The accommodations are always first class and the full English breakfasts are delicious.... my favorite of any B&B.
On our most recent trip, every morning, we took pictures of St. Michael's Mount from our room.....every view was different.
We find Ednovean Farm's Italian garden to be a great place to walk or to search out a private corner to relax.
A truly special place to call home when visiting Cornwall

AK & SK

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemax31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranuthnoe
1.1 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
1.5 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ednovean Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ednovean Farm

Property: Ednovean Farm
Address: Ednovean Farm Ednovean Lane, Perranuthnoe TR20 9LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranuthnoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Perranuthnoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ednovean Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ednovean Farm is a peaceful 17th-century farmstead set in and Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty in West Cornwall. We offer three stylish double bedrooms in our lovely granite home set in an ace of secluded sub-tropical gardens. There are far reaching views over icon St Michael's Mount and the bay as it sweeps round towards Land's End. The award-winning village pub, the Victoria Inn, the coastal footpath and the wide sandy beach of Perranuthnoe are on the doorstep. This is a lovely corner of Cornwall and a very convenient base for exploring the Land's End and Lizard peninsulas including St Ives, Falmouth and the Eden project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ednovean Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ednovean Farm Perranuthnoe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing