We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor cancellation policy and uncooperative contact.”
Review of Ednovean Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ednovean Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Perranuthnoe B&B and Inns
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor cancellation policy and uncooperative contact.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The first contact was a telphone-call concerning my credit-card information...this seemed to be one of the most important things (!)
Unfortunately I had to cancel my booking resuming of personal circumstances. I cancelled more than one week before the planned stay. After several prolonged emails I got the answer that they could just refund 10% of the amount I payed in advance. I could not recommend this farm to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Melek792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sootty, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I would like to report this review as this reviewer has not stayed at our home and therefore could not mark all aspects of their stay Please note the last correspondence was waive our cancellation policy and transfer the deposit forwards as detailed below This offer was made on Monday the 26th of May

"Many thanks for your e-mail, we managed to relet one night of your 3 night reservation, making your total cancelled accommodation cost £190.00, under our terms and conditions the cancellation fee of 2 thirds is £126.00, less you deposit of £140.00, making a refund of £14.00. we can either refund you the £14.00, or we are prepared to use the deposit paid £140.00, against another reservation with us, please advise which option you would like to choose, we look forward to hearing from you." Which your erstwhile reviewer has not replied to"

i think this shows professionalism and good will not reflected in your reviewers response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    13
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday. We were welcomed by Christine (the owner) and later introduced to her husband Charles. Christine showed us to our room which was the Blue Room. She was very informative, telling us all the information we needed to know. Our room looked out onto St Michaels Mount and the weather was truly glorious.
The first morning we opted to have breakfast in our room, overlooking the wonderful terrace view. The boiled eggs were perfectly runny with fresh fruit and yoghurt for afterwards. The second morning we are in the dining room with the other guests. As there is only 3 rooms at Ednovean farm it was lovely to meet the other guests and find out what they had been up to during their stay. Christine and Charles and knowledgable of the local area and gave us some great insight into the local history.
We had a lovely trip down to Cornwall. Our room was warm and comfortable with welcoming and friendly hosts. It's such a shame we could only stay for 2 nights as there is so much we wanted to do but unfortunately didn't have the time.
We will definitely be staying again. See you both soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smayoevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sootty, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
What a fabulous review and such a joy to read - quite cheered up my day!! Looking forward to seeing you both again very soon!!

best wishes

Christine and Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here a few years ago now but finally doing reviews.
Fantastic and highly recommended. As you can see from some of the reviews, the owners have a working horse farm and a little courtesy on your part doesn't hurt. We actually we late, kept them informed and had no issue whatsoever.
Lovely people, beautiful views and rooms, great breakfast.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delatite18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Why thank you so much - It was very kind of you to go to all of trouble of posting a great review and it really makes us feel special too to read them.
Hope to see you again one day
Take care
Christine and Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just returned from a very long trip overseas during which time we stayed at Ednovean Farm - just fabulous - Charles and Christine are perfect hosts and have provided for absolutely everything during our stay....lovely delicious breakfasts are served centred around the big communal table - our pink bedroom was just gorgeous with freestanding bath in the centre of the bathroom - we made the 10 min trek through the paddocks each night for dinner at The Vic Hotel as food was superb........all in all would highly recommend.....just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for your great review about our romantic Pink room. I hope we meet again one day
best wishes

Christine and Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed at Ednovean Farm for 2 nights during our month long trip of UK and Ireland. We found this B&B through the book - Britains Best B&B's 2012. It provided us with the best accommodation we could have hoped to have found and Ednovean Farm was definitely one of the top stays for us. The property had so much character, we loved the gardens and especially that we had a little table and garden area off our room all to ourselves. I was surprised that we only had a bath but it was so luxurious that I had one morning and night!! I felt as though I had gone back in time. We both loved the kitchen and breakfast time and both Charles and Christine were extremely hospitable and helpful when it came to advising things to visit in the area The views were spectacular down the back fields and over the St Michaels Mount. I LOVED the horses, and there was a foal in the stable. It was wonderful to be able to walk all over the property and enjoy the wonderful views.

Christine and Charles are doing a fantastic job, I only hope we get to come back one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thankyou for your fantastic review and you're right I wanted to bathrooms to be all about relaxing and pampering with long soaks and you probably noticed I have even put a comfy chair in the Pink room bathrooms for long end of the day discussions that you just don't have time for in busy working lives I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ednovean Farm

With warm wishes

Christine and Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We agree many of the previous comments. We had the Blue Room, with its own patio tucked away with really nice views towards the coast. The fact that you can walk to the outstanding Victoria Inn means that you can avoid having to drive anywhere for dinner. Great walks both ways along the coastal footpath from the village (if you have only one day, the east walk was our favourite).

The hosts are very conscientious, they want you to have a good stay and they work hard to achieve this. The breakfast is excellent.

The fresh flowers in the bedroom were a lovely touch. But for us, if you are going to offer complementary toiletries in the bathroom, then it would be more in keeping with the rest of this place, to offer smaller amounts of good quality products than large half-used bottles of the supermarket brands.

Good point from Caroline 190445: slippers recommended (the weather was cool during our stay, and the floor is cool !)

Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveCo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sootty, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Hi Steve and Thanks for taking the time to write about our home and I'm glad you realised how much we wanted you to enjoy your stay with us. I think I should mention though, that the hand made soaps that we provide don't come from the supermarket - they are made by a tiny Cornish soap company in Penzance - of course I do also pop a bottle of anti bacterial liquid soap by the basin after the health scares of a couple of years ago as an extra choice for our guests. i hope that you found our small White company toiletries but of course because we are in an Area of Outstanding Beauty so close to the coastal footpaths, we thought a big bottle of Radox is just the thing, after a wonderful, for a relaxing soak in one of our double ended roll topped baths, rather than tiny "Hotel Portions" Hope tosee you again one day Christine and Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Hi! Just had one of the best bed and breakfast 10 days breaks ever. Superb room (the blue room).Views to die for.Spotless with every amenity available ,great breakfast to start you of for the lovely walks within 10 mins of the front door .Great hosts you cannot go wrong. Looking forward to next time.P.S. You must try the Victoria Inn 10 mins walk away Ta!Helen and Paul.

Room Tip: Blue room has a great view of the Mount
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sootty, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Just wanted to say a very big thank you for your review and to everybody that has taken the time to post Lovely reviews about us Hope to see you both again very soon

Christine and Charles
P.S Lillie foal is now drinking 17 litres a day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranuthnoe
10.7 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
593 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,657 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
804 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
487 reviews
4.2 mi away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#8 of 83 in Penzance
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ednovean Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ednovean Farm

Property: Ednovean Farm
Address: Ednovean Farm Ednovean Lane, Perranuthnoe TR20 9LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranuthnoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Perranuthnoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ednovean Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ednovean Farm is a peaceful 17th-century farmstead set in and Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty in West Cornwall. We offer three stylish double bedrooms in our lovely granite home set in an ace of secluded sub-tropical gardens. There are far reaching views over icon St Michael's Mount and the bay as it sweeps round towards Land's End. The award-winning village pub, the Victoria Inn, the coastal footpath and the wide sandy beach of Perranuthnoe are on the doorstep. This is a lovely corner of Cornwall and a very convenient base for exploring the Land's End and Lizard peninsulas including St Ives, Falmouth and the Eden project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ednovean Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ednovean Farm Perranuthnoe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing